ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Medela Contact Nipple Shield Large
  Product ID: 100414

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Medela Contact Nipple Shield Large

Medela Contact Nipple Shield Large

Product ID: 100414
$29.99
$1.96 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $31.95
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Medela Nipple Shields can be an effective tool for professionals and mums to manage infants with latch-on problems, for mums with overactive let-downs or for flat, inverted and sore nipples.

Medela Contact Nipple Shields offer a durable, comfortable and convenient way to make breastfeeding easier. These Medela nipple shields are designed to help mums breastfeed babies with latch-on difficulties by providing a larger, firmer target for latching. They can also be used to help mums with flat, inverted or sore nipples or an overactive let-down to breastfeed. The Contact Nipple Shields are specially designed and constructed to provide closer contact for your baby.

Size: 1 Pack

KEY FEATURES

• Medela Nipple Shields enable continued breastfeeding without interruption until these problems are resolved.
• Protect your nipples during feeding
• Help your baby latch on
• Special shape offers high skin contact
• 100% BPA-free
• Available in three sizes and come with practical storage box
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver They helped me alot during my breastfeeding journey. Especially in the first three months when the baby is still learning go latch , breastfeeding could be painful in the beginning. That is when these really helped. But consult a lactation consultant for prescription and right fit as they could reduce milk supply if incorrectly used.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! I wish I knew about these before having my baby. I struggled so much at the start of my breastfeeding journey. Getting bub to latch with an inverted nipple was challenging to put it lightly. After seeing a lactation consultant, she suggested I try these. What a life saver! He latched straight away to the shield and I wasn’t in any pain like before. I had days where my nipples were so sore and cracked that I was scared to feed him because of the pain, but with these it helped so much. I have spoken to girlfriends about their nipples and suggested them to my friends to hopefully help them avoid the issues I had.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I bought these prior to bubs being born after receiving advice from friends that these are to go to nipple shields, boy were they right! They are easy to use and don’t fall off like others I’ve previously used. Feel smoothe on skin and my son didn’t have issues using them. It was confusing as to which size to use, I guessed large and they fit perfectly. A must have for your hospital bag!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !!! I was given one of these in hospital to help with my sons latch worked amazingly. Made latching so easy and saved my nipples ! Also gave me peace of mind that he was definitely getting milk as I could see it in the shield. Only thing I didn’t enjoy is that it was so easy for my son to just rip off
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving! I no longer need to use these but when I first started nursing my baby she struggled to latch. I used these to help her and she was able to latch on. I then transitioned to only needing them at night when she was sleepy. Now I don’t need them at all as she is great at latching! Had it not been for these nipple shields, I would not have been able to continue breastfeeding! Amazing product that saved my life! The only issue is I don’t like the case as it doesn’t open up very wide compared to the other brand of shields I used.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blessing in disguise I used this for my second baby as my nipples were in a bad way.. it was recommended by the midwives in hospital when I had my 1st. However, I was too stuborn to use them, but tried them with my 2nd.. can i just say it relieved the pain of breastfeeding.. worth every cent
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver This nipple shield is a lifesaver. There was a significant delay in establishing breastfeeding and bub developed bottle preference. therefore our Lactation Consultant suggested using the shield. After 3 days of using the shield on and off bub suddenly started sucking directly and transferring milk! Which I was grateful for! It's very soft and thin however easy to clean and durable. Can be used in microwave sterilizer. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a must I never thought that breastfeeding can be so hard and painful...until I heard about nipple shied. Small but very handy. You can choose from three sizes( it can be a little confusing which one to choose) and comes with case ( easy to open and perfect to keep them handy on your nightdesk). They are very soft and elastic. It take some time to put them on at the begging but after few times is very easy. Highly recommend to everyone
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver ! My bub was born premature so he couldn't latch on at 35 weeks. Luckily my maternal nurse (lactation consultant) insisted me to buy the Medela nipple shield. It was a game changer for me and now my bub loves sucking through the shield during breastfeeding. However the downside from using the nipple shield is weaning my bub off it .
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best nipple shields I used. These were the best nipple shields I used. They come in a great hard plastic case with a clip closure. The shields are thin and fit comfortably when being used. They are made of silicone and Swiss made and are easy to clean and use. I’ve bought these for friends when having a new baby as I found these really handy and useful with my first.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I bought two types of nipple shields and I found the Medela ones to be better quality. They fit on the breast easier and didn't detach as easily as the other brand I tried. I liked the shape of shield and the thickness of it. The shields are easy to clean and the carry case is very handy when out and about. Using these shields were a life saver as they gave my damaged nipples time to heal. It also stopped some of the pain when my daughter was feeding as she didn't have a great latch.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our breast feeding journey ! I was so close to giving up breast feeding my second child due to the pain my nipples were in after the first few days of breastfeeding. These absolutely saved us, easy to use, helps so much with latch and made the experience so much less painful, plus I love that they come in different sizes unlike most other brands. I’d recommend these time and time again and i definitely wouldn’t use any other brand,
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me giving up on breast feeding After 3 days of nipple pain with my second born I was emotionally and physically about ready to give up. I was lucky enough to have a friend on mine give me a nipple shield to try and use whilst my nipples healed. By expressing a small amount of milk on the shield I was able to stick it to my nipple. I do wish that they had more of a suction to them as if bubs bumped it it would fall off. Though it has helped us so much with his latch as well as being able to feed with minimal pain whilst wlmy nipples were healing
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life savers Life savers says it all!! They make breastfeeding so easy and pain free
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! When I was having trouble feeding in hospital, I was offered a ‘Melda Contact Nipple Shield’. It took some time getting use to as they are a little fiddly and constantly sterilising them can be a hassle. However I can honestly say these are the reason I didn’t give up on breastfeeding! The supplied case is handy to keep a few ready for on the go! My baby weened off them easily by 4 months and has been breastfeeding without them since with no issues at all! Being readily available at Coles is a huge bonus.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medela nipple sheild I bought the Medela nipple sheild after I got out of hospital as I had a lot of pain feeding my daughter, these nipple sheilds helped me a lot and made me a lot more relaxed and made the breast feeding experience more enjoyable and allowed me to bond with my daughter. I would highly recommend this product!! I found them only available in the pharmacy
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helpful This size fits me quite well and it's helped baby to latch on properly.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have if breastfeeding These nipple shields are very thin which makes them great for feeding. They come with a compact travel case - I have a set that also goes in my nappy bag. Easy to use and clean. I thought maybe the barrier might confuse bub but they accepted the breast just like normal.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable product Very comfortable. Easy to carry in your nappy bag in the yellow container. The Sheilds are very durable. To be honest my dog has stolen run off with one and chewed it, and it didn't damage it. Just a good clean and sterilisation needed.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! These nipples shields kept us going, I was ready to give up breastfeeding within the first two days from how painful it was. A midwife at the hospital gave me one of these to use & it saved us! Still now breastfeeding 7 & 1/2 months later & not needing the shields but always have them handy just in case
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver Brilliant product, highly recommend for inverted or flat nipples or just giving them a rest! Have successfully breastfeed two babies and used nipple shields exclusively for about the first 6wks both times. Easy to use, wash and store. Was no problem when I transitioned back from using them either. Baby latched with no problems
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever When born my little boy wouldn't open his mouth enough to allow me to breast feed so having the nipple shield really helped as I could push it into his mouth without trying to open it. I'm still using now as he likes to fall asleep while feeding (now 3 months) so when he falls back a little heavy can still suck and get milk
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped me power through the painful start In the early weeks of breastfeeding, baby was latching poorly, so poorly that my nipples started bleeding profusely. Everyone told me to either put up with the pain, or give up breastfeeding. I spent weeks crying, feeling like i had failed this new, little human. So then someone recommended i try a nipple shield. And after buying the wrong size the first time, i finally got the perfect fit and it helped so incredibly much! It gave me a bit of time to heal while baby could work out how to latch correctly. These shields helped us so much and it helped give me the confidence that i was right to not give up on day 3 or week 3. It's now week 11 and we're going strong! So if you're having latching issues, this is definitely the product that would help!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The nipple shield was such a life saver with my first and helped me continue my breastfeeding journey for another 18months. I was ready to give up a month into feeding but the nipple shield allowed me to continue and really enjoy my breastfeeding adventure. I also used it with my second for a few weeks as well. Great product :).
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver! My breastfeeding journey was tough and it was hard to persevere. Bub struggled to latch and when the hospital suggested shields, he latched amazingly. He always drank better with the shields so I had to wean him off them after a few months to prevent him never taking to my nipples. But when he's extra fussy, they seem to help his latch again. It prevents pain when he chomps which he's started to do as teething is happening. In an ideal world, I'd prefer not to use them so there's no preference to it over my nipples. However, if it means he can feed off me and not formula then it's a life saver in a breast feeding journey. The container can fit 2-3 stacked shields which is handy when I'm out all day. But then you need another place to put them once they've been used.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nipple saver!! The hospital gave me one if these to try as we had issues with latch. They took a bit to get used to but they honestly saved us there at one point. We went on to try other brands but always came back and even bought spares!! Being a new mum has its challenges, but these helped resolve a few.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help These were an absolute breastfeeding saver. Without these, I truly don't think I could have continued breastfeeding. They are a bit annoying to use, however minor inconvenience for such a short amount of time. These were recommended to me in the hospital after my first baby and used them again with my 2nd
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way I could breastfeed This was the only way I could breastfeed my baby I had innie nipples so when I first started to breastfeed her it was so hard it wouldn’t come out she was struggling to latch it was so sad for me my Eldest sister Told me to use and I used it for about 4 months
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only shields baby likes Our breastfeeding journey started out a little rocky with a lot of latch issues resulting in cracked nipples. My lactation consultant suggested I try nipple shields. After trying three other brands, the Medela brand were the only ones that my baby would latch onto. This product was so helpful and without it we probably would have had to stop breastfeeding
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I've used these for both my babies in the early weeks. First time it was to help with latch and the second time it was to allow my nipples to heal from blisters. They are easy to use and I love that they come with their own storage case. They're a little more expensive than some brands but much more available as you can buy them at the chemist, supermarket or even target.
Date published: 2020-08-05
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_160
  • loc_en_AU, sid_100414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT