ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser 236ml
  Product ID: 102298

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser 236ml

CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser 236ml

Product ID: 102298
$16.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

COMING SOON
Developed with dermatologists, CeraVe's SA Smoothing Cleanser is formulated to effectively exfoliate, soften and smooth dry, rough, bumpy feeling skin without disrupting the protective skin barrier.

Designed to improve skin texture with smoothing salicylic acid, this refreshing cleansing gel removes dirt and oil while exfoliating skin. CeraVe's 3 essential ceramides help maintain the protective skin barrier while niacinamide helps comfort skin. Fragrance free, hypoallergenic formula, without harsh mechanical exfoliants helps maintain the products tolerability.

Size: 236mL

KEY FEATURES

• Salicylic acid: Helps loosen dead skin cells to gently exfoliate
• 3 Essential Ceramides: Help maintain the skin's natural barrier
• Niacinamide: Helps comfort skin
• Free of Mechanical Exfoliants: helps prevent skin microtears caused by abrasion
• Gentle on Skin: Suitable for sensitive skin

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Gluconolactone, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Peg-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate, Ceramide Np, Ceramide Ap, Ceramide Eop, Carbomer, Calcium Gluconate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Tetrasodium Edta, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin

Directions

Massage cleanser onto wet skin.
Rinse
Avoid direct contact with the eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle, smoothing and effective Does what it says, good cleanser and gentle exfoliator. Managable size, flat bottle that fits my bathroom cabinet shelf, will buy again.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Ao effective, this is my 5th bottle! Light texture, clean feel with no residue. Skin is comfortable, its a staple in my routine.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing Amazing. If you have closed comedones this is a must-have product.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like it great i like it alot would reccomend
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiktok made me buy it Saw this promoted on tiktok from dermatologists so bought and tried, glad i did. Does everything they said it would.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Morning Cleanser I use this in the morning and the Cerave Cream-to-foam cleanser at night. I have acne prone combo skin. And I use topical acne treatment at night and I find this cleanser doesn’t interfere with the ingredients from my topical gel (Acnatac Gel). I would say this cleanser is suitable for all skin types. Best drugstore cleanser I have used so far with actual bha’s in it (salicylic acid)
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight smoothing cleanser lightweight, and not too harsh on the skin
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best drugstore cleanser best cleanser ive ever used. is actually smoothing and i like that it doesnt have a smell so i dont get sick of it. its always out of stock near me so i have to order it
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Amazing cleanser. One of the best. I use it 2-3 times a week alternating with the foaming one.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Cant wait for it to come back in stock.... Has improved the overall appearance of my skin + reduced the amount of breakouts. Amazing.... Super affordable and super worth it.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my skin I was lucky to get some before it became super popular! It has made my skin look amazing and feel amazing.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally recommend this product 10/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product for around two weeks before writing this review. This product worked wonders on my dry skin. Within 2 or 3 days, I noticed a considerable improvement. Favourite part about this product was that I could use it on my whole body. I suffer from Keratosis pilaris, and while using this product, I did notice an improvement in my skin texture and hydration. You don't need much of this product as it goes a long way and foams up nicely. The cleaner was also gentle on my sensitive skin, and I didn't notice any irritation from using the product. I love the ingredients in this product, and this product fills a gap in the Australian market. I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone looking for a gentle cleanser for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, smoothing and easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found the CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser to be light, easy to apply and also easy to wash off. It left my skin feeling so much cleaner and softer than other cleansers I’ve used in the past! I have sensitive skin so this cleanser is perfect! It’s now a part of my daily skin care routine and I will be purchasing it regularly
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really excited to try this cleanser as I get rough dry skin on my knees, elbows and the back of my arms get a mild case of keratosis pilaris. I use my exfoliating gloves with this. It’s quite gentle and doesn’t leave my skin feeling stripped of all moisture which is really lovely. I noticed an improvement after the first use. Overall I will continue to use this and really love it.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you can cop the smell ... 10/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you're not a fan of weird smells, don't try this. It has a really weird fragrance that surprised me considering it says odourless. But I just held my breath and went for it. I used this cleanser all over my body and face and wow! This product is great. I am really impressed, once I got over the smell. It lathered up nicely, no skin irritation, cleans make-up of the skin easily and didn't dry out my skin! My bf and his mum have also tried this out and they both are thoroughly impressed. I will definitely be adding this to my skin regime.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a serious cleanser! I have used it on both my face and body, and found a deep clean without feeling tight or too stripping. I’ve used more expensive chemical exfoliation products and this definitely holds it own. The pump pack is an absolute dream and makes it so easy to apply. A little goes a long way so could bang for your buck.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed using this cleanser. Felt very gentle on my skin and never left it feeling tight.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an amazing cleanser. I absolutely loved it, especially with it being non fragranced. It really cleansed my skin and removed all make up without making it feel tight and dry. It also helped clear up blemishes that I had. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths rough skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone who suffers from Keratosis pilaris on their arms and legs, I'm always looking to find products to treat it/reduce its appearance but often the products are really expensive. The CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser is an affordable answer! The scentless, clear gel consistency cleanser lathers up nicely upon application and cleanses the skin well, without leaving it feeling stripped or that uncomfortable 'squeaky clean feeling'. The salicylic acid helps chemically exfoliate the bumpy red skin, while the ceramides and hyaluronic acid ensures your skin stays hydrated and protected. I've definitely noticed a difference on my upper arms after regular use of this product alongside the lotion from this range. The redness has gone down and I feel as though the bumps have reduced in appearance and size.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Enjoyed trialling this product. Felt smooth and gentle whilst using and lathered nicely, didn't have an obvious smell. Gentle at removing makeup and didn't require double washing. Skin feels squeaky clean after using. Didn't leave my skin feeling dry and tight. Would recommend for daily use.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2 in 1 cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved this. I could use it in the shower for my face and body which was great and I used it on my arms which are bumpy. It didn't leave my face feeling like it had not been cleansed like some other cleansers do.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved this product, left my skin feeling really super clean, fresh and soft. I also see an improvement in the dry/redness of my skin. Absolutely would purchase again.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have been using this daily for the past few weeks, and have seen a improvement in the clarity of my skin (especially right now with the pandemic and being a bit more lazy with my skin routine and not eating as well). It's quick and easy to use with the pump bottle. I just need to put my palm under it and press the top with my other one, rather then pick up, open and squeeze bottle, close put back down before adding water. It is fragrance free, quite a thick liquid that comes out of the bottle and foam up nicely with water in your hands. I love that it doesn't irritating or leave my dry spots red. Feels good on the skin and I don't get that irritating skin tightness that I get with some of the products. Definitely recommend it, the price is very good for the size, I still have plenty left in the bottle so it will last for a while.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Probably my favourite cleanser right now. Honestly, my skin has never looked and felt better. I was a bit skeptical on using a cleanser with salicylic acid in it duding winter, but true to its claims, it exfoliates without compromising the skin’s natural barrier. On top of being gentle, it actually removes built up oils and congestion on skin, including makeup! My skin’s texture is softer, smoother and less dull, which has always been an issue for me. My skincare absorbs better and my makeup sits better on my skin. No dry patches at all! I‘ve used quite a lot of CeraVe products, and can gladly say this also works for me.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think I have found my favourite cleanser! This cleanser feels so gentle on my face, yet once I rinse and pat dry, all the flakiness and dry patches are much smoother, and feel more hydrated. It lathers really gently, and my face never feels tight after using this. There is no fragrance, which is a huge thumbs up from my sensitive skin. Honestly, it's a little like magic. Most cleansers leave my face feeling tight, my skin stripped and stinging. There is no redness after using this, and it did not irritate an allergic rash I had on my face. It really helped to calm the rash, and remove all of the peeling, irritated skin. Love love love!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an amazing everyday cleanser, and after trialling this product I will be purchasing this again and continue using this. It is gentle, and leaves skin feeling squeaky clean and also removes makeup perfectly. I love that I can use this both on my face and body. I have small red bumps on the back of my arms and my skin is quite dry and rough during winter, this combined with the moisturiser seriously helped to minimise that. This is a great product.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gentle Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] An excellent gentle cleanser. I have dry and often sensitive skin, so I often avoid harsh cleaners that foam up but this cleanser is different. My skin did not feel sensitised after use and I can use it daily without leaving my skin feeling overworked. The chemical exfoliation worked well and I had no need for an additional physical exfoliation. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good for sensitive skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a great cleanser! My skin has been so dry with the cooler weather and I suffer from very sensitive patches that end up red and bumpy all the time. This cleanser didn't irritate them and after a week or so they finally started to heal! It does foam quite a bit, but I didn't find it leaving my skin tight and dry like a foaming cleanser normally would. I also used this on my upper arms where I have stubborn red bumps and this is the best thing I have ever ever used in calming them! Definitely recommend for bumpy skin.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for both congested and dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have combination skin prone to congestion and I found this to be a perfect match. I really felt like my skin was properly clean and hydrated at the same time - I've found it really hard to find a cleanser that ticks both boxes! It easily removes makeup in one go which is great and my skin really does feel smoother post use. This is my new go to especially in Winter when I'm prone to dryness. I might start using it on my body, particularly legs to help get rid of flakiness.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Squeaky Clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loving the CeraVe SA Smoothing Cleanser as it is a foaming, fragrance-free, and gentle gel cleanser that has made my skin smoother and far more hydrated during this winter. With it's low concentration of salicylic acid, you can use this as your daily cleanser. Have been using it daily, and noticed the cleanser lathering up into a nice foam and leaving my skin feeling super squeaky clean and still hydrated after each use. I have also noticed that my skin is not as red since using the cleanser, and also really smooth. My current routine is to follow up with the CeraVe SA Smoothing Cream which helps to maintain the hydration and smooth skin. Would highly recommend this for those with dry and sensitive skin. This is really easy to introduce into your daily routine with good results.
Date published: 2020-07-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_115
  • loc_en_AU, sid_102298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT