ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Medela Purelan Lanolin Cream 7g
  Product ID: 107848

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Medela Purelan Lanolin Cream 7g

Medela Purelan Lanolin Cream 7g

Product ID: 107848
$9.99
$0.50 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $10.49
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Medela nipple cream helps soothe and protect the nipples with pure lanolin during pregnancy and breastfeeding. It is dermatologically tested, hypoallergenic, fragrance free and free from dyes.Free from additives, preservatives, fragrances and Parabens.

Warnings

If allergic to lanolin,  avoid using Purelan™ and any other lanolin cream.

Common Uses

Cracked nipples

Ingredients

100% pure lanolin

Directions

Wash hands prior to use. After breastfeeding, express a little milk and wipe over nipple(s) and
areola, let dry. Then apply a little PureLan™ 100.
No need to remove before breastfeeding.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did such a good job I got given this product and started using it whilst in hospital after giving birth as I found adjusting to breastfeeding was giving me sore nipples. Using this cream was great as I used it early on to ensure damage didn't get worse and was minimal. Worked so quick within a day I felt my nipples were healed
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Lanolin cream is a must have for any breastfeeding mums! I've been using it from my first baby. Now with my third baby, I still use it and it provides the protective layer over the nipples to heal sore nipples especially during the first few weeks of breastfeeding. They apply easily and it's so convenient that it doesn't need to be removed before each feed. It does wash off easily in shower.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick soothing cream The cream is really thick, with a nice neutral smell. You don’t need to use very much when you apply to your nipples and it’s not runny so easy to apply. I like that I don’t have to wash off prior to feeding. I’ve used it on my cracked hands (from too much hand sanitizer) and it’s soothing on that too.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST FOR EVERY MAMA This is an absolute MIRACLE staple that every mama needs in their cupboards/nappy bags. Saved my nipples after severe trauma with my first son and let us continue our breastfeeding journey for 20 months. So now we have had our 2nd little boy i have made sure i have this ready to go in bulk and stored in every corner of the house and nappy bag - Recommended to all my mummy friends that are able to breastfeed.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES please! Lanolin Oil was one of the items on my must have list. As a first time mum, I spoke to friends who'd breast fed before me; and a common tip was to get my hands on some Lanolin ointment. I was looking for a pure product as I didn't want to deal with extra ingredients that may clog my pores and ducts. I think the Purelan ointment was easy to apply, safe to use (No need to runoff before breast feeding) and a convenient healing option for me as I don't want to spend too much time with hydrogel breast pads or nipple covers. I often apply when I go to bed. And by the next feed (4-5 hours later) I feel more relief and comfort.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream for fast healing The cream has a thick consistency but still easy to spread on the nipples (it’s a 30 degree day in Melbourne) and I feel it provides a barrier between my nipples and my breast pads. I think this is an essential product for breastfeeding moms and should be recommended to everyone.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nipple Heaven I received this just in time for my second round of painful, cracked nipples so was able to give it a try. Within a few days, the pain was gone and they were healing nicely. The pros of using this ointment is that you don't need to wash it off before feeding bub so great to pop on before bed and leave, also a little bit goes a long way! The cons, being an ointment it can be a bit 'greasy' feeling but I can look past that for the relief it provides.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eased the pain First time mum and I wasn't sure what to expect. When nipple pain, dryness and cracking became a thing - Purelan Lanolin Cream helped. It gave soothing relief, it didn't stay wet or make a mess. I continued to use it after the feeds and it has really helped my breastfeeding journey. I wasn't expecting it to give the relief it did.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for an affordable price! This is a great lanolin product at an affordable price. I trust the Medela brand for breastfeeding accessories/bottles and Purelan is no exception. It is easy to use and has helped with some slight nipple discomfort during my breastfeeding journey. Recently had my 3rd baby and found this product whilst feeding my 2nd over 5 years ago. I bought while pregnant to use with this newborn and i haven’t had major nipple damage like with my first born. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product helped me before and during my breastfeeding journey. I conditioned my breasts 6 weeks before my baby arrived and than continued putting the product on every time I fed my baby and after every feed. It kept my nipples in perfect condition and it was safe for baby to use whilst feeding as well which meant I didn’t have to wipe it off for every feed. Great product highly recommend any Mummas to purchase.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample has converted me! I got a sample of this ointment in my bump box from Tell Me Baby and it worked a treat! I’ve just started breastfeeding and this ointment has really helped my soreness ease. This product is highly recommended! I’ve just bought a tube of this now to use on the regular.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This amazing lanolin cream and the nipple guards by the same brand saved the beginning of my breast feeding journey. I was raw about a week or two after I started feeding and this lanolin cream saved me. It was so calming and healing and worked instantly. Safe also for bub to come in contact with which is great!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Good value. I really like the medela over some competitors, I found the size to be of a really good size and value. It doesn’t have a strong smell like other brands and also like you don’t have to remove between feeds. I have another product which is impossible to get out unless the room temp is over 25 degrees bath the medela one is easy to get out of the tube. It does leave a yellow mark on breast pads but had no issues with it coming out in the wash. My preferred out of the ones I have tried.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifted and liked! I gave this as a gift to a friend as she has said it was amazing in helping to soothe her cracked nipples. I have used it myself too and love that it doesn’t irritate my extremely sensitive skin. It’s safe for bubba to feed right after application which takes the worry out of your mind once applied. The tube is quite small but you really only need a tiny amount which makes it go far. Worth the $10 for sure!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes sensitive nipples The Medela nipple cream came from the medela breastfeeding starter kit that I bought at the retailers. I quite like the cream as it's easily comes out and not as thick compared to other brands. I would definately recommend it as I did find it soothed my sensitive nipples and it's safe for bub
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Absolutely a must have if you want to breastfeed. This was my first baby so we were both learning how to feed and this product absolutely saved my nipples. Great consistency. Not a huge tube but a little really goes a long way with this stuff so it didn't matter. I tried 2 of these products and this was my preference
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purelan We used the Medela purelan 100 after the birth of my daughter and it brought a lot of relief, it helped with cracked nipples and helped with the healing! It was easy to pop a small amount into your fingertips and rub around the nipple! I found this product available in the chemist
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I received this product with my Medela breast pump and I can’t fault it. I found it healing and did not cause my skin any issues. However, I have only used it on medium to low irritated skin. I do prefer Lanisoh in comparison as my skin responded really well to it when my nipples were going through a particularly tough time fresh into breast feeding. That is not to say this product wouldn’t hold up to that, I just wasn’t using it at that point in time on my breastfeeding journey.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Got this ointment in a medela pack with my pump and ended up going to buy more. Preferred the consistency and seemed to work more effectively than other brands and was a similar price, if not cheaper than some others. Smallish tube but did last quite awhile, I stored in fridge if was hot day and this was soothing.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would give 6 stars if I can! PRO: Works wonders! It's a must have for early days of breastfeeding. Also much cheaper than other leading brand per gram. Easily accessible in stores. It has a thick, yet smooth consistency therefore you don't need much each time you use. CON: I can't find any. I thoroughly recommend. A must have for hospital bags.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little handbag lifesaver I had very damaged nipples at the beginning of my pumping journey and this cream helped to heal them fast. It provided instant relief from the pain of cracks. It is made from pure lanolin so I love that it has no nasties and I don’t have to wash it off before feeding like some other balms.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff ever The Medela Purelan was hands down the best ointment I had used. While I found it more expensive than the other brands it did prove to be the most effective for me. The consistency is thick but unlike some others it’s not difficult to squeeze out of the tube and it definitely provides soothing relief that lasts.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medela Purelan 100 Nipple Cream Absolute miracle worker for me. I applied this after every feed and every shower and it gave so much relief. Whilst using it I never got cracked nipples. Baby could feed without having to wash it off. Pleasant smelling. Thick and long lasting. Safe for baby. What more could you want
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best healing cream for cracked nipples I had an extremely painful cracked left nipple when first breastfeeding my daughter. I tried a number of products which didn't seem to help at all. My cousin suggested this cream and it created an amazing barrier and healed the crack within 24 hours. I will only use this now if I have the same issue again.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medela Purelan Tube Such a great cream for a sore and cracked nipple. As a first time mom I struggled with breastfeeding. Had a painful, dry, cracked nipple at the beginning of my breastfeeding journey. After having to read reviews online, I sent my husband to buy this product and as soon as he came home with it, I put in on and like magic to my nipple! The cream is a very thick consistency, you will have to rub it a bit on your finger tips before applying directly and rub it on the affected skin. I would recommend to this product.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lanolin This is a great cream to use to prevent and moisturise nipples during breastfeeding. After breastfeeding time is over, I use this as a lip balm on my children and I. I use it to cover up any dry patches on their skin to lock in moisture to heal and prevent dryness. Works a treat!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as it says - pure lanolin If you know what lanolin is, than its perfect. It’s a super thick texture that you have to warm up (either by rubbing between you fingers first or straight on the skin) to apply nicer but it is soooo moisturising. I use it for both my nipples and lips and it’s really does help with any itchiness and dryness
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I originally bought this ointment as a quick buy because I left my nipple balm at home and I work in a pharmacy. This one I was very happy with as I’ve tried to many but to be honest I really like it as a lip balm and it sits on my bedside table. I am no longer breast feeding so I guess I’m not wasting the product. It’s 100% pure lanolin.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural I love that this has natural ingredients and that it is hypoallergenic. I think this product is great for sensitive and dry nipples especially when you are breast feeding, a little bit goes a long way! it helped hydrate my nipples and keep them from getting cracked while I was breastfeeding
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for postpartum I was given a tube of this as a part of a Medela pumping pack that I purchased. I could not have survived those early days of breastfeeding without it! It soothes and Protects really well. It is also good to know that it is safe for Bub. Definitely great to have on hand!
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_107848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT