ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Nourishing Banana Conditioner For Dry Hair 350ml
  Product ID: 108508

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Nourishing Banana Conditioner For Dry Hair 350ml

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Nourishing Banana Conditioner For Dry Hair 350ml

Product ID: 108508
$9.99
$0.96 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $10.95
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

Fructis
Fructis

Garnier Fructis Banana Hair Food

Meet the Garnier Hair Food Banana Range and discover Garnier's first 96% Natural Orgin hair care routine and the new way to nourish dry hair.

Blended with Banana and coconut, our formulas help cleanse, nourish, and hydate hair with no weighdown.

Grab the Banana Hair Food haircare range today and try our Banana Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Mask Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

Fructis
Fructis

Step 1: Shampoo

Its light foamy formula gently cleanses and nourishes dry hair, with no weigh down

Fructis

Step 2: Conditioner

Its rich texture instantly absorbs to nourish and quickly detangle

Fructis

Step 3: Hair Mask

Our 3in1 hair treatment can be used in 3 ways! As a mask, conditioner or as a leave-in. To boost nutrition and shine.

Fructis
Fructis

What is 96% Natural Origin

*It is unchanged from its natural state.

* It has undergone processing yet still retains 50% of its molecular structure from its original source.

This means there is no compromise between naturality & efficacy.

Fructis

Why you'll love it

Fructis Hair Food says YES to Vegan formulas* YES to 50% recycled plastic*** NO to Silicones, YES to nourished hair, NO to Weigh down.

* Without animal-origin or derived components.

**From 93%, as per OECD 302 or equivalent tests.

***Shampoo & conditioner bottles only. Treatments and lids not included.

Fructis

This Bottle has a future, recycle it!

Great news! Our shampoo and Conditioner bottles are 100% recyclable.

Fructis

What's your haircare made of?

Enriched with banana extract and moisturising nutrients, the nourishing Banana Hair Food regime is the luscious treat dry hair is craving. Smell its sweet banana fragrance and be transported in a tropical holiday!

General Information

Discover NEW Banana Hair Food Conditioner by Garnier, enriched with banana extract and moisturising nutrients, it is the luscious healthy treat dry hair, is craving.

HUNGRY HAIR?
Discover NEW Banana Hair Food Conditioner by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 98% natural origin conditioner to detangle & nourish dry hair with no weigh down! Banana Hair Food conditioner will leave you with deeply nourished, healthy looking hair!

For Dry Hair: Discover the full Banana Hair Food haircare range and try our Banana Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Mask Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

THE RESULTS:
+52% more nourished hair, instantly*
*Instrumental test after 1 application of shampoo + conditioner

WE COMMIT!
YES vegan formula*
YES biodegradable formula**
YES bottles made with 50% recycled plastic.
YES recyclable
YES dermatologically tested
NO silicone for a lighter hair touch
NO artifical colourants

Garnier is approved by Cruelty Free International

*Vegan formula: without animal origin or derived components
**From 93%, as per OECD 302 or equivalent tests.

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.
Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Size: 350mL

KEY FEATURES

• For Dry Hair to detangle and nourish your hair
• Vegan formula
• NO silicones
• Enriched with banana extract and moisturising nutrients
• 98% natural origin

Warnings

* Do not eat
* Keep out of reach of young children without supervision
* In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thouroughly

Ingredients

1199990 B - AQUA / WATER • CETEARYL ALCOHOL • GLYCERIN • ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE • STEARAMIDOPROPYL DIMETHYLAMINE • MUSA PARADISIACA FRUIT JUICE / BANANA FRUIT JUICE • GLYCINE SOJA OIL / SOYBEAN OIL • HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL / SUNFLOWER SEED OIL • COCOS NUCIFERA OIL / COCONUT OIL • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE • HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRIC ACID • LACTIC ACID • TARTARIC ACID • CETYL ESTERS • POTASSIUM SORBATE • SODIUM BENZOATE • SALICYLIC ACID • LINALOOL • BENZYL ALCOHOL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. C239429/2). Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

As usual! After shampoo, squeeze, massage onto wet hair, rinse thoroughly. For best results use with Banana Hair Food Shampoo and our Banana Hair food 3in1 treatment

USAGE ADVICE

For Dry Hair:
Discover the full Banana Hair Food haircare range and try our Banana Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

SAFETY DIRECTIONS

Any questions? Contact the Consumer Advice Line: Australia 1300 651 746, New Zealand 0800 GARNIER

564 St. Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004 Ausralia
Level 2, Building B. The Millenium Centre, 600 Great South Road, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051, NZ

www.garnier.com.au
www.garnier.co.nz

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This bottle has a future, please recycle it!

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it makes my hair feel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how this make my hair feels. It's thick and feels like a mask. I leave it in my hair for about 5 to 10mins while I shower. I have bleached hair. And always have trouble brushing it cause of the knots. But after using this product for a few weeks I have found my hair to be so much smoother than before and doesn't get knotty. The smell is good and leaves my hair smelly like bananas for like 2 days or even more. The size of the bottle is great as well can use to take on holidays. Over all this product is really good for my hair.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been lucky enough to have been given the Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner to trial with the Shampoo. I have long blonde thick hair and been using this shampoo for a couple of weeks now. First thing is first... can we talk about the smell?! My gosh!! It smells amazing! I don't even eat bananas but it makes me want to! It left a delicious scent on my hair, and it's not overpowering. My husband loved the smell and I have received numerous compliments. Packaging is nice.. it looks like a banana thickshake or smoothie in a bottle. A little bit goes a long way and after using this conditioner my hair is less frizzy and the ends of my hair soft. I would purchase this product.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Garnier Fructis Hair food Banana Conditioner is one of my new favourite hair products and is paired very nicely with the Hair Food banana Shampoo. Not only does it leave my hair being nice and soft, my hair is much less frizzy and I can brush my hair without worrying hair sticking out everywhere. I wouldn't say I love the smell when using it but I don't hate it and I do love the smell of my hair after it's been washed. I also find a little goes a long way which is great because I usually go through a lot of conditioner. I love that the bottle is made from 50% recycled plastic and that 98% of the ingredients are natural. I really am impressed with this product from Garnier and definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Lovely to smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked trialling this product. I have gone from using a bar shampoo and conditioner so there is quite a difference and I think even the bottle being recyclable wouldnt encourage me to switch back to bottled. The conditioner was thick and combed through well and rinsed out easily. My hair felt clean and soft and was easy to air dry and brush when used with the conditioner. The fragrance wasn't too overpowering (even though I'm currently pregnant and some smells I do find a bit too much!)
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banana bread goodness! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is amazing. It smells like banana bread, it's heavenly. I've been using this with the shampoo and I love it! The conditioner is actually really good quality, I was a bit shocked. I didn't think it was possible to have something that smells so amazing, work so well. My hair feels fantastic after it. I do have to use quite a bit of it though as my hair is long, so I wish it came in bigger bottles. It does have a very creamy consistency so its easy to cover your hair in though. I would recommend not putting this on your scalp though, as it's very moisturising and I've found it to make my hair a little oily. Thankfully the shampoo doesn't dry your hair out, so it's easy to not have to condition your whole head. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone, I get excited to wash my hair now. The smell lingers on your hair, but not in an overpowering way. I've had a lot of comments about smelling like banana bread so thats nice!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banana's [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] On first look, both the shampoo and conditioner are very minimal in terms of the packaging. But it's great to know that 50% of the packaging is made from recycled products! Upon opening the conditioner bottle, you're instantly reminded of bananas with the pleasant scent, not to mention, it's completely vegan! I love that this conditioner is 96% natural origin, and that there are no nasties going into my hair or into the environment. I love how clean my hair was after just one wash and how nourished my hair felt. This is a conditioner I would definitely purchase again, and if there are other 'hair foods' to be released in the range, I would definitely have to try them out too in the future!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The packaging for this product is very minimal (But still very cute) and has a textured feel to the bottle as it is made from 50% recycled plastic. It is vegan friendly, silicone free and has a nice little ingredient breakdown on the back to give a little more insight into what has gone into the bottle. The conditioner isn't overly heavy and it spreads well through the hair. It rinses out really well and doesn't leave behind any oily residue. The scent is definitely a stand out. I look forward to hair wash days because the smell is divine. After using this conditioner my hair is noticeably less frizzy and the ends of my hair soft. Overall a really amazing product that I would definitely recommend and repurchase.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The packaging is so cute! Also this product smells so good and also makes my hair smell nice! It also never fails to make my hair feel incredibly soft, makes it look healthier and I tend to leave it on for a while and then I find it also reduces frizz and is colour and curly girl safe! As someone who has bleached hair that is naturally curly and thick, it is a great product that soothes the frizz and revives the ends when they are feeling dry and lifeless. This product really helps my hair feel healthier and I definitely will use this product again!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banana Smoothie for dry hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve recently been given the Fructis Hair Food Nourishing Banana conditioner to trial with the shampoo. I have thin and frizzy hair and been using conditioner for a week now. I really enjoyed the smell of it; it left a fabulous scent on my hair, and not overpowering. I like the bottle packaging with a lid, it looks like a banana smoothie in a bottle, and it’s fully using recycled plastic which is great for the environment and makes it easier to recycle the bottle. The texture is the creamy rich type and lightweight with 98% natural ingredients from Banana and Coconut which is a very high percentage consider it’s a chemist brand at an affordable price. It has made my hair so soft and silky after each use. I will definitely be buying their leave-in treatment from the range to try it out.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Conditioner I was surprised by the size of the bottles, they looked a bit small at first glance. After using the product though I realized it is quite concentrated and you don't need a lot of it at all. I did love the smell and how my hair felt after washing using both the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner and Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo. I like that it's a vegan formula, the natural design of the label and the fact that it is 100% recyclable is great.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved this Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner made my hair smell like a tropical banana and feel so soft and luxurious! I would purchase again as I did love the smell and how my hair felt after washing using both the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner and Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo. I also like the fact that the packaging is made from recycled material and the product is vegan friendly. Loved this Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner made my hair smell like a tropical banana and feel so soft and luxurious! I would purchase again as I did love the smell and how my hair felt
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my hair feel soft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first received this, I expected a lot from it because of what it is called being a hair food and how it looked. The packaging is very unique and the size is so cute. It smells so good but nothing close to a scent of banana or banana candy. I just thought it would be smelling like that. It looks like a normal conditioner. I’s very easy to apply on hair and it worked well with the shampoo. My hair is more bouncy when I used the conditioner compared to just the shampoo. It is a good conditioner but I just don’t see something special with it.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmm bananas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this product to try with the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo as part of the Review Crew. I found that using this conditioner left my frizzy and dry hair feeling nourished and looking shiny. I liked the thick formula and found my hair detangled easier and felt nourished when I applied this conditioner to the mid lengths and the ends. I am a little obsessed with the banana fragrance and received some compliments from people about my hair smelling lovely. I liked that it is made with 98% natural products and that the bottles are recyclable. I would recommend this product to people who have dry hair.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and nourishing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this conditioner alongside the shampoo and found this did much more to nourish my hair. I have terribly dry and frizzy ends but this helped make brushing through my hair more manageable. It also smells delicious which is such a bonus. I tend to put light weight conditioners further up higher towards my roots to help with the frizz and knots but I wouldn't recommend this for that as it made my hair look a little oily . It is a thick consistency but doesn't weigh the hair down. I can see this would be amazing at nourishing dry hair/ends so I definitely recommend this product and would repurchase especially if it comes in a bigger size.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vegan Friendly and Silicone Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The packaging is super cute, just like a smoothie bottle and it also smells amazing! It doesn’t have a strong banana smell (which is what I was worried about). The other thing I love about this is that it’s vegan friendly and silicone free. I was expecting more shine and nourishment but it wasn’t really much different from any other conditioner I’ve used in the past. I will say however, my hair did feel super clean and soft and it wasn’t as tangled as it would normally be. So the pros definitely outweigh the cons and I would buy it in the future.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hair feels clean, smooth and nourished. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been obsessed with the Garnier Fructis Banana Hair Food Mask for years and am happy they have made a shampoo and conditioner as well. I have no problems with the conditioner. A little goes a long way and it's easy to apply. My hair feels clean, smooth and nourished after use. I have normal to oily hair and it doesn't leave my hair feeling any oilier than normal. The scent is very nice (it isn't as strong as the banana hair mask). I like the shape and compact design of the bottle. It's a plus that the formula is vegan, 98% natural origin, silicone free and biodegradable. While I like this conditioner and will most likely buy it again, I give it only 4 out of 5 stars because it doesn't WOW me or produce any better results compared to other products. It works well and does what it claims.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detangled & Soft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The packaging for this product is so cute. It reminds me of a banana smoothie in a bottle. I like that it is vegan friendly even though I am not vegan, it just makes me happy to know that it hasn't got any animal-origin ingredients. This conditioner really helps detangle my thick frizzy hair leaving my hair smooth and luscious. My hair and scalp feels clean and nourished without feeling oily. It has a pleasant and refreshing scent. Overall, I enjoy using this product to keep my hair smooth and smelling fresh. I would definitely recommend it and would be happy to purchase it again.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Banana babe! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow, I LOVE this range. This conditioner smells absolutely incredible and if I could smell like this all day I would. This is a vegan formula with no silicones which is awesome and I find that this conditioner doesn't coat my hair in a bad way. It is left feeling soft and smelling incredible. I wouldn't say this is the absolute best for blonde hair that is needing both hydration and detangling but overall its a great conditioner. I would happily repurchase this over and over again, I just wish it were bigger so I didn't finish it so quickly.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for dry hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have enjoyed using this together with the shampoo from the same range. The conditioner felt very nourishing and moisturising and worked well particularly on my dry ends. It didn't feel overly heavy or leave behind any oily residue. I found that I had less frizz and the conditioner didn't weigh hair down which is a bonus. For convenience it would be great if the packaging included a pump, as it would be easier to use in the shower - however I love that they have taken a more sustainable approach to packaging using 50% recycled plastic.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Garnier banana hair food conditioner I purchased this and it's matching shampoo after having tried the hair mask in the range and liking it. I absaloutley love the scent of the range, absaloutley delicious non synthetic banana scent. It is quite creamy in texture and is easy to work through the lengths of the hair although having waist length thick hair I need to use a lot per use (about 4-5 50c coin size dollops) to fully coat the ends. I leave it on for approximately 1-3 minutes before rinsing out. It rinses out quite easily with no harsh scrubbing or film left behind in the hair, doesn't feel heavy or weighed down. It does leave my hair feeling somewhat hydrated but still hard to detangle and not quite as moisturised as I would normally prefer; ends still feel dry, lacking moisture. It is an okay basic conditioner if all you are looking for is lightweight nourishment, if your hair is on the dry/damaged side than this conditioner will not make much of a difference.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the packaging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the packaging style, it looks really cute and super different from everything else on the market. It reminded me of a vintage kind of style. The banana smell is quite strong, and it really sticks to the hair, but I love it. However if you don’t like bananas it wouldn’t be for you. It feels light on the hair, and it’s a good option as a natural, neutral product, but I didn’t see much difference in my hair in terms of treatment. It’s a good option as a pharmacy or supermarket brand, but if you’re looking for something a bit extra, it might not be for you. Overall is good and I would recommend it as an everyday use product, but I wouldn’t swap the professional brands for this.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had the opportunity to sample the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner as a part of Review Crew. This conditioner smells divine - exactly like bananas, which I love. The packaging is very cute and I found it easy to differentiate between the shampoo and conditioner which I think is a must. The conditioner makes my hair feel quite soft and smell nice initially however, I found that I was having to wash my hair more frequently as it was becoming oily sooner than usual - I'm not sure whether this is because of the shampoo or the conditioner in this range. However, it is not a bad product for this price point. I really wanted to love this product as I love the smell and the fact that it is vegan. I would still recommend it to others to try however, I probably wouldn't purchase it myself as it is just not suitable for my hair type.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected More [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My hair is very dry at the moment so I was excited to try this Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner and the matching Banana Shampoo. I actually own the Banana Hair Mask and adore the smell and conditioning effects it gives so I was hopeful this would be just as good, if not better. The lid is easy enough to open and I love the shape of the bottle. I found that keeping the bottle upside down made it much easier to get the conditioner out faster as it’s thick and takes a bit to shake it to the opening if upright. This is not a big deal though and I had no issues with keeping the bottle upside down. It’s just my personal preference with making the product quicker and easier to use. It smells exactly like the Banana Hair Mask, a strong banana smell though not the artificial sickly type. It’s perfect and I love smelling it for many hours after conditioning my hair. I needed more of the Conditioner than I did the shampoo which is fairly typical being that it doesn’t foam up and go further, but I did find I had to use a bit more than some other conditioners to feel like my long hair had been detangled sufficiently. Unfortunately, using this with the matching Shampoo hasn’t hydrated my hair much at all. It’s no different to any standard conditioner for regular hair and I had to use more of it too. Perhaps my hair is far too dry for this to work or I need something different, but I have definitely tried other conditioners that are more hydrating and leave my hair much softer. It did detangle my hair okay but I have definitely used conditioners that do a much better job. I will continue to use it up though and see how my hair is once it’s empty.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First of all, if you don't like the smell of bananas - you will not like this product period. Luckily, I love it! I was surprised by the size of the bottles, they looked a bit small at first glance. After using the product though I realized it is quite concentrated and you don't need a lot of it at all which is a plus. The conditioner feels a lot more hydrating than the shampoo does but it still doesn't give my curly hair the quench it needs. I like that it's a vegan formula, the natural design of the label and the fact that it is 100% recyclable is great. It's an okay product, however its not amazing for dry hair in particular and I can't see myself repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Conditioner as part of a free trial. The packaging is certainly unique and not something I would likely have picked up off the shelf. I would suggest this is designed for a younger/ teen audience, (I’m in my early 30s). The product itself was thick and creamy and smelt like a banana smoothie (yum). I just used this conditioner on my ends, and can’t say my hair felt any more hydrated or different from other standard conditioning products. Works ok but I won’t repurchase.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick and moisturising [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this product to try as part of review crew. This is a really lovely thick conditioner, so thick in fact it was actually a struggle to get it out of the container! I can imagine when it’s getting to the 3/4 empty stage it would really be difficult to get any out, might benefit from a pump. The packaging on the whole is kind of cheap and nasty, but it is recycled plastic. The cap isn’t all that easy to open or reseal. The conditioner itself is lovely, quite moisturising on my dry damaged ends but didn’t make my scalp oily. I’ve only used it a couple of times so far, but this conditioner is something I could see myself continuing to use in future. The scent is really nice, smells like banana lollies while you’re using it and lingers a little in the hair but not overpowering. Would definitely recommend this conditioner.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drying [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I honestly wanted to love this conditioner as the smell was so devine but unfortunately it just wasn't for me. I paired this with it's matching shampoo and tried it with my favorite shampoo and still it was horrid. My hair has never felt so dry and has never been so knotty. I was in shock that something from garnier could do this to my hair as I love their hair care range and so does my hair. I don't even know what sort of hair would be suited to something so drying. I have never tried anything this bad on my hair before and I can't recommend it to anyone I know. The bottle is also very hard to open with wet hands and no finger nail. I wouldn't waste your time or money on this conditioner or the shampoo.
Date published: 2021-04-03
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_108508, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT