ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil 1 Litre
  Product ID: 111831

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil 1 Litre

Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil 1 Litre

Product ID: 111831
$33.99
$6.00 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $39.99
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Ultra-nourishing, anti-irritation cleansing oil that provides 24 hours of comfort and hydration immediately after showering.

24HR HYDRATION*

26% INCREASE IN SKIN HYDRATION AFTER 27 DAYS*

80% SAID THEIR SKIN IMMEDIATELY FELT SOFT & COMFORTABLE**

*Corneometry for 27 days on 52 volunteers aged 20 to 70 years with dry skin. **Use test for one week on 21 volunteers aged 18 to 70 with dry to very dry skin on the face and body, and sensitive and/or reactive skin on the face and body.

Atoderm Shower Oil soothes and protects against external stress thanks to its exclusive formula made up of plant biolipids, niacinamide and the Skin Barrier Therapy™ patent.
• Plant biolipids are lipids similar to those found in the skin and relieve the sensation of tightness, reduce irritations and strengthen the skin thanks to the intake of superfatting molecules which immediately recreate the skin's protective film.
• The Skin Barrier Therapy™ patent limits the adhesion of certain bacteria (staphylococcus aureus) on the skin's surface. These bacteria can aggravate skin dryness and cause eczema flare-ups. By stimulating the synthesis of lipids, niacinamide helps restructure the skin barrier, which improves the skin's suppleness and durably restores comfort.
• Lipid restoring agents, made up of plant biolipids and moisturising agents, ie. 33% of the formula, reinforce the moisturising and nourishing properties of this shower oil.

The DAF™ patented complex made up of biomimetic sugars soothes, hydrates, protects and increases the skin's tolerance threshold.
Atoderm Shower Oil contains a light, hypoallergenic fragrance to improve product usage, enhancing the sensorial experience. All NAOS fragrances are safe for sensitive skin and have undergone rigorous testing and analysis to ensure they are free from allergens and are perfectly defined, traceable and reproducible.
Biology at the service of Dermatology. A the service of health.

Suitable For: Adults & teens

Recommended By: Dermatologists

Size: 1L

Fragrance: Hypoallergenic fragrance

Dermatologist Tested?: Yes

Dermatologist Recommended?: Yes

Dermatologically Approved?: Yes

Ophthalmologist Tested?: Yes

Ophthalmologist Approved?: Yes

Non-Comedogenic?: Yes

Soap-Free?: Yes

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

Ph Balanced?: Yes

Skin Type: Dry

KEY FEATURES

• Gently cleanses and hydrates
• Resturctures the skin barrier
• Relieves tightness and irritation
• Moisturises and nourishes the skin
• Does not leave a residue on the skin or shower floor
• Increases the skin's tolerance threshold
• Soap-free, alcohol-free, paraben-free, SLS/SLES-free, hypoallergenic fragrance

Ingredients

AQUA/WATER/EAU, GLYCERIN, PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE, SODIUM COCOAMPHOACETATE, LAURYL GLUCOSIDE, COCO-GLUCOSIDE, GLYCERYL OLEATE, CITRIC ACID, PEG-90 GLYCERYL ISOSTEARATE, MANNITOL, POLYSORBATE 20, XYLITOL, LAURETH-2, RHAMNOSE, NIACINAMIDE, FRUCTOOLIGOSACCHARIDES, TOCOPHEROL, HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES CITRATE, LECITHIN, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM). [BI 725]

Directions

For the shower or the bath, apply to wet skin and massage in to create a light lather. Rinse thoroughly. Gently pat dry. For even more effectiveness, supplement with an Atoderm treatment.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I’m finding this oil to be gentle for my sensitive skin, other products I’ve tried cause rosacea
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Nice and gentle, exactly what i was after
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil Actually the best body wash you can buy. You can shave with this, use it as a first oil cleanser to remove makeup and body wash So versatile, one of the best thjngs you can keep in your shower. Mild scent that doesn’t hang around, quite calming.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! The most amazing shower oil. Wish I had discovered it years ago. Doesn’t leave my skin greasy. Lightly fragranced. Love it
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shower oil! This is the most divine body cleansing oil I’ve ever used….I can’t believe how affordable it is! It feels luxurious on the skin. It lightly lathers, and leaves the skin feeling soft, clean and nourished for the rest of the day. The light fragrance is also lovely. I can’t see myself using another shower oil with this around!
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've also been impressed with this product. It’s moisturising and it lasts, it is slightly tacky at first but this then ends up leaving you with a normal skin texture - moisturised and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for eczema I am super hesitant of cleansing products because of my eczema prone skin (and usually stick to dermatologist recommended ones). This has been super gentle and i have not noticed any flares. Really enjoying using this so far!
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft I had quite bumpy skin on my back &this has made it so much softer :)
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product So great for sensitive skin, smooth and moisturising! Nice smell and not too intense which I love!
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! My husband and I love using this product which is an oil and feels very moisturising and nourishing. The fragrance smells amazing without being overpowering and too perfumey.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and so Beautiful! I was after an oil body cleanser as my skin was quite dry and very dehydrated. This product has worked wonders!! My skin has gone from feeling bumby and scaly to moisturised and super soft, and the smell is just so beautiful, I love it!! Will definately buy this again.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Highly recommend this brand for all the skin products!!! So good!!!
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural & Effective The Brilliance of Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil product, I was a little thrown my the word oil, but my skin was thanking me long after I used it. No irritation or drying and a significant soothing feeling for my face to body. A staple in my bathroom.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nourishing and hydrating. This cleansing oil is amazing! My face is normally so dry and sensitive after shower. This is the only cleanser I use now as it doesn’t dry my face off further like other other cleansers. Would absolutely recommend to any other with dry skin.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels amazing This product is amazing. It keeps my skin smooth, and moisturized, even after my shower and bath. It has helped with my eczema, and I'm no longer itching daily.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use!!! Great gentle everyday cleanser for dry skin. Does not strip oils from skin or leave skin tight. I have eczema flare ups and this worked great with no irritation. Also love the gentle fragrance!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my eczema! Never used an oil base product for my eczema before but was pleasantly surprised with this! Have used it consistently for about two weeks and my eczema flare up has definitely gone down and I feel my skin is so much less itchy during the day and moisturised! Have like many other people who have eczema I have tried so many products and ointments and this is such a simple product to add to your routine that has made a significant change to my skin! Will absolutely continue to purchase this product.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Hydration After having my baby my skin has been extremely dry. Since using this product my skin has been beautifully hydrated and nourished. The scent is subtle and not overly strong.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a product that gives results this product is absolutely awesome has left my skin beautiful and soft just love it
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser! This shower oil is gentle on my sensitive skin & afterwards my skin felt moisturised for days! I’m excited to keep using this for so I can have glowing super soft & smooth skin!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cleanser for dry skin! I bought this for my son's eczema and it's now our new fave! I had to try this as the original Atoderm moisturiser has been our favourite for years. This is super soothing, nourishing and hydrating but not greasy at all. It's very calming for my son's skin and it's now my fave new body moisturiser too. Love it!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Soft Skin! The Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil has restored my skin! I have sensitive, dry, itchy skin and have never found the right product, until now! After using the shower oil for only 2 weeks, my skin is so silky, supple and soft. The shower oil is nice and light and lathers up easily. It has a soft fragrance which smells divine. I always feel so fresh and clean after using it. I can even skip a body moisturiser because the oil is so hydrating! I absolutely love this product!!!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing and Hydrating -the perfect combo! I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and so far I love the way it makes my skin feel cleansed but hydrated at the same time. It is fragrance free which is great -so that it’s perfect for use with both Adults and children. This has helped ease my eczema flare ups by not only cleansing my skin, but by moisturising it and creating a protective layer on it all at once. After using this my skin feels clean and soft, and even though it does provide the protective layer, it doesn’t leave the oily feel on your skin like some other products do. Atoderm shower oil really does leave my skin feeling so much softer and smoother.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleanser The Bioderma Atoderm Shower Oil is a great cleansing shower oil. When my skin is sensitive and irritated I need to use very gentle products and this oil is wonderful. Suitable for the face and body its very gentle and nourishing, cleaning and calming my skin. My skin has been so dry and flaky and this really calms it down. It comes in a clear plastic pump bottle which makes dispensing the oil so convenient and easy. It’s also super handy to see how much product is left.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So hydrating! This is my first time using an oil like this, it was super gentle on my sensitive skin & after application my skin felt nourished for days! I’m excited to continue using this for the summer so I can have glowing smooth skin!
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle for the skin This shower gel was very gentle on my skin. I experience eczema on my arms and find that most body washes will irritate it. It has a pleasant scent and nice consistency. If you are after a gentle body wash this is perfect in my opinion. Feels really silky on the skin and leaves my skin feeling smooth. I would definitely purchase this product again in the future. Great stuff.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive skin I had never used a shower oil before this one. I love that my skin feels nourished when I get out the shower and not oily. The light fragrance lingers on the skin nicely without irritating or being overpowering. It’s also perfect to use when you have a fake tan.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a person who never moisturises I usually use shower gel so the texture of the shower oil was strange at the start but it definitely made a difference to my skin. I *never* moisturise and it's already starting to help with my dry skin from the cold weather.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nourishing!! I absolutely love this cleansing oil! I've always loved the Bioderma range as they are so gentle for my sensitive skin, and this product is no exception! It thoroughly removes my makeup (including mascara/eyeliner) without leaving my skin tight or dry. I would recommend to everyone, especially those with sensitive or eczema prone skin.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-irritating! Blessing in a bottle I find it really hard to get products that are gentle on my skin because it's so sensitive to every ingredient, I was so impressed by this shower oil and how gentle it is on my skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft, hydrated and not at all irritated! Such a blessing because of flare ups I have had in the past particularly on my arms which used to leave me so self conscious. Will continue to use this!
Date published: 2021-10-14
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_89
  • loc_en_AU, sid_111831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT