ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Hair A-Gain Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men & Women – 5 Month Value Pack – 5 x 60ml
  Product ID: 40664

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Hair A-Gain Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men & Women – 5 Month Value Pack – 5 x 60ml

Hair A-Gain Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men & Women – 5 Month Value Pack – 5 x 60ml

Product ID: 40664
$89.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

Hair A-Gain

Hair Regrowth Treatment

Hair loss is not a pleasant experience. For some people the impact on appearance and confidence can be quite devastating. Hair loss often runs in the family and is very common. The most common cause of hair loss in men is male pattern baldness (also known as androgenic alopecia or hereditary pattern hair loss).

Hair A-Gain

Did you know hereditary hair loss affects one in five men by the age of 30 years1,2

Hair A-Gain

While 36% of women over the age of 30 experience hair loss1

Hair A-Gain

What is Hair A-Gain?

Hair A-Gain is an over-the-counter topical hair regrowth treatment for people with hereditary pattern baldness. Suitable for both men and women, Hair A-Gain lotion contains 5% Minoxidil to help slow hair loss. Results might take up to 4 months and vary between individuals.

How is Hair A-Gain Gain used?

It is a simple to use solution that is applied directly to the scalp twice a day using dropper supplied in the pack. Continuous use is required. If the application is stopped, you will most likely lose the hair gained.

Hair A-Gain

1. Apply 1 mL of the solution straight onto the hair loss area. Ensure that the scalp is clean and dry.

Hair A-Gain

2. Massage lightly into the scalp. The solution needs to be absorbed by the scalp for it to work, not on the hair fibers

Hair A-Gain

3.Wash hands thoroughly after use

Hair A-Gain
When can I expect results?

Hair A-Gain may need to be used for at least four months before results are noticeable but the full benefit from Hair A-Gain will take 12 months.

Hair A-Gain
Can I use hair care products such as hair sprays, gels, hair dyes, etc. while using Hair A-Gain?

Yes! there is no evidence that hair care products would interfere with the effectiveness of Hair A-Gain. Apply the Hair A-Gain first, then wait for it to dry before applying any hair products.

Hair A-Gain
How long do I have to use Hair A-Gain?

Hair A-Gain is a treatment for hair loss but not a cure. Hereditary pattern hair loss is a lifelong condition. Continuous use of Hair A-Gain is required to maintain results. If the application is stopped, you will most likely lose the hair gained within several months of stopping treatment.

Hair A-Gain
Are there any side effects with Hair A-Gain

Side affects will vary from person to person. The most common side effects are itching and skin irritation of the scalp.

Hair A-Gain

1.  Donovan J, et al. Androgenetic alopecia in men: Pathogenesis, clinical features, and diagnosis. UpToDate 2020.

2. Gan DCC, Sinclair RD, J Investig Dermatol Symp Proc. 2005; 10:184-189.

Always read the label. Follow the directions for use. If symptoms worsen or change unexpectedly, talk to your health professional

General Information

Topical hair regrowth treatment for men and women, for the treatment of hereditary pattern baldness

Hair A-Gain is a topcial hair regrowth solution for the treatment of hereditary pattern baldness in men and women. It contains the active ingredient minoxidil 5%. Each pack contains 5 months worth of treatment.

Hair A-Gain should be applied directly to the scalp twice a day. A dropper applicator is included in the pack. As Hair A-Gain is a long term treatment, and continual use is necessary to improve and maintain your hair growth. Results may take up to four months.

Size: 5 x 60mL

KEY FEATURES

• • Minoxidil 5% w/v lotion
• • For the treatment of hereditary pattern baldness in men and women
• • Topical application
• • Hair regrowth treatment
• • Extra strength
• • 5 month value pack

Warnings

Do not use:
- If you do not have a family history of hair loss
- If your hair loss is sudden or unexplained
- If your scalp is inflamed, irritated, painful or infected
- If you have an allergic reaction during use
- If you are under 18 years or over 65 years old
- If you are breastfeeding or pregnant

For external use only. Do not take orally. Avoid contact with eyes.

Ingredients

Minoxidil 5% w/v

Contains: propylene glycol, ethanol and water. Contains ethanol 505mg/L

Directions

Apply only to a clean, dry scalp. Use the applicator to apply 1mL to the hair loss area twice daily. Massage lightly into the scalp. Wash hands thoroughly after use. Do not use on other parts of the body.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Keep tightly closed. Store below 30°C.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equal to the other more expensive brands. This product works exactly the same as the other more expensive brand and is even better value because you get 5 months supply. I've been using Hair A-Gain for years now and it has successfully helped me reduce my hair loss. Like all similar products, it takes a few months to see any results and then if it is working for your condition, you have to continue to use it otherwise your hair will start to thin again once you stop.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fantastic product, same ingredients as other known brands but better price, lotion was surprisingly easy to apply.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results This works wonders. My hairline is fuller than ever. I started noticing probably after a month
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regrow your hair Effective product, same ingredients as competitors product but much cheaper
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a shot I tried everything natural under the sun throughout the years. Nothing worked. This one did.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy this has been excellent, takes a few months to take effect and you need to use it constantly but it has worked exceptionally well for me after my hair thinning due to female pattern hairloss
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost-effective and it works The most effective product I've ever tried, much better than other expensive brands
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working!!! I've been using this product for only 3 weeks and can already see results. Can't wait to see what it looks like after 3-6 months. I'm very confident my hair is going to come back, as I can see so many little hairs sprouting!!! So exciting!!!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Hair A Gain 'VS' Regain Extra" for Women.??!! Ok so I've been using Regain Extra Strength for about 6mnths now, & now know that the same active ingredients that are in both these products, (Minoxidil n so forth) REALLY REALLY work.!! I'm only 35 & I'm an ex dancer, so have alot of that recessing hairline & hair thinning out as though it's been in corn rows or something because it was pulled very tight all the time for training & performance, & used to pin large head pieces on all the time, & died fairly often as well, + premature menopause now too, & all the stress on my hair over the years was REALLY SHOWING.. My beautiful long 'THICK' locks I had when young were atleast half or quater the volume I used to have, + my hair fall was getting ridiculous, clumps coming out every time I brushed it, & a shower floor full of it when washed.. So I was at wits end with the thinning, & the receding also making you look older than u are as well.!! "I KNOW THE HEARTACHE LADIES".!! So as I said, the REGAINE ingredients have now really really helped.. It's gained about 3inches in 6mnths judging by my hair colour regrowth, I'm also taking vitamins meant to fuel the hair & trimming quater of an inch of it once a week too, as hair grows faster as it's being cut a little, (just like those shaved body hairs, the more u trim the faster they grow), so growth is now amazing, any balding patches have REALLY filled in nicely with all new hairs which are a few inches long now & growing fast too, & HAIRFALL HAS PRETTY MUCH STOPPED ALSO, no more clumps, or massive amounts of hair coming out everywhere, litterally only a couple when I gently brush, instead of like 50-100hairs coming out & wanting to cry.!! So I'm 'ABSOLUTELY WRAPPED', I HIGHLY recommend the active ingredients that are the same in both products.!! ALTHOUGH, the only thing with REGAINE is that it works out 'EXTREMELY' expensive, because with the foam style application, it is litterally IMPOSSIBLE to use the amount they recommend & spread it to all areas of the scalp, u need ALOT MORE, I was going thru a can/bottle that's supposed to last 2months, in just 7-10days, making me spend $70 on it once a fortnight pretty much, so it turns out RIDICULOUSLY expensive, & with that foam/can method application, it also takes 30-40mins of your time each night applying it & spreading it to the whole scalp also, so it gets very annoying over time, u become sick of doing it.. "BUT"... I am sooo sorry that I never found "HAIR A GAIN" from the start.. But Now I HAVE DISCOVERED Hair A Gain, I am SOOOOO much happier & impressed, this method is litterally 10times easier to apply & ALOT less time consuming, I use it in conjunction with another NATURAL scalp stimulating serum (Hair Restore Advanced), so I'm feeding the follicles with all the natural vitamins & minerals it needs to healthily regrow, & grow back strong, + the Minoxidil ingredient in the 'Hair A Gain', so the follicles are fuelled with the best of everything to regrow, & the results are just as good as the Regaine use if not better, it costs me LESS THAN 15% of the price because of the better application method, & getting MUCH more for your money with 5mnths worth for just $90 when bought at Chem Warehouse, instead of $70per fortnight or so that was spent on silly REGAINE.!! Even if u use a little extra of the Hair A Gain it still saves u an absolute ton cash wise so.!! "SO THE RESULT IS"... - Fellow hair loss sufferers, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY & TIME ON SILLY EXPENSIVE REGAINE, WHEN U CAN GET THIS MUCH BETTER PRODUCT, BETTER IN SO MANY WAYS, BUT DOES EXACTLY THE SAME THING.!!! :) So I 'HIGHLY' recommend & am sooo sad I never found it sooner, "HAIR A GAIN"... One of the best & moderately priced hair loss products on the market. Get your hair back with a cheaper less time consuming product.!! DO GIVE THIS ONE A TRY, after 2-4mnths I promise u won't be disappointed.!! :)
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regaine liquid alternative... and cheaper Seems identical to men’s regaine liquid to me... the dropper is just as annoying too! Fine for females... don’t be tricked into buying “women’s” alternatives that cost a pack more.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product! this product is great, it really works!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Again. Great for thinning hair on men or women. I’ve used it for 15 years. Great value compared to other, more expensive, products with the same ingredients eg Rogaine.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is the first time I've used it and so far its good.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second time we have purchased this product for my husband. He is happy with it. It’s exactly the same product as he used to get from there his hair growth specialist. A cheaper alternative same results. It is used in conjunction with scripted medication.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works !!! This product really works, tried it few years ago and now I’m back for another lot . Hair grow quicker and thicker . After a month already visible regrowth .
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful medicine I used it for two weeks and my hair grows back. It is useful. Hope these new hair will be strong enough to maintain as usual hair.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product very happy with the product and delivered on time
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top product! Does what it's meant to. Brings back volume and life to hair! Does what it says
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied with this product. I start using Hair a Gain more than an year. Really doing the job. Hair fall reduced a lot and visible difference in hair growth.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!! This is the second time I buy this product and have seen a difference. Starting to see hair growing back and thicker.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this to other women I purchased this product a month ago and it is already starting to work! it is very exciting and I recommend all women use this product.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Been using this for over a month now and I’m in love with the result. It took me a week also to notice the difference, my hair gets thicker as well as my naked eyebrows
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Works well and good value compared to competitors
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and apply Very easy to use and apply. No side effects. As a hairdresser it's been hard losing hair from stress but I am looking forward to seeing results long term. The main ingredient minoxidil is much talked about amongst the hairdressing community for hair loss and people swear by it. The bonus is how affordable hair a gain is for me especially compared to other brands iv looked at and tried.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, no nonsense and reasonably priced. I have been using Hair a Gain for some years now. Since I started, my hair appears for have virtually halted. And considering the active ingredient is both proven and safe, I couldn't be happier. Great Value.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually works Has reduced the hair loss
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I've been using Hair A-Gain for a couple of years now. It actually works. For me, it's slowed the hair loss, and regrown hair as well. This generic version has the same active ingredient as the 'name' brand versions.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Definitely slows hair loss and stimulates hair growth
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good instructions, easy to apply and feel good! Only started using it since last week since it's delivered but already feel some effect, although it could be just a mind thing but I do have confidence in the product. I would expect any hair grow would be slow but since it is easy to apply I can keep doing it for months and hopefully I can write another great update after a couple of months.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works I regularly use it to maintain my beautiful locks
Date published: 2018-10-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_70
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...