ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg 100 Tablets
  Product ID: 58287

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg 100 Tablets

Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg 100 Tablets

Product ID: 58287
$7.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Helps reduce occurrence and symptoms of facial cold sores

Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief contains a therapeutic dose of lysine to help reduce occurrence and symptoms of facial cold sores. The formulation also contains Vitamin C to support skin health and Zinc to help promote the immune system function.
It can also:
- Maintain collagen formation
- Support wound healing
- Help decrease free radical damage to body cells

Size: 100 Tablets

KEY FEATURES

• Antioxidant, Helps decrease free radical damage to body cells
• Maintain collagen formation and health
• Maintain immune system health and function
• Helps enhance immune system function
• Helps reduce occurrence of facial cold sores, Enhance healing of facial cold sores
• Relieve symptoms of facial cold sores
• Maintain skin health
• Maintain wound healing

Warnings

Vitamins can only be of assistance if the dietary vitamin intake is inadequate
If symptoms persist consult your healthcare practitioner
Do not use if cap seal is broken

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Lysine hydrochloride 1000 mg
Ascorbic acid (Vitamin C) 200 mg
Zinc amino acid chelate 25 mg
Equiv. to Zinc 5 mg

Directions

Adults: To help reduce occurrence - Take 2 tablets per day with meals, or as directed by your healthcare professional.
To manage symptoms - Take 2 tablets twice daily with meals, or as directed by your healthcare professional.
Children (from 6 to 12 years): Take 1 tablet per day, or as professionally prescribed.
Children (under 6 years): Only as professionally prescribed.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C in a dry place away from heat and direct sunlight.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price These are excellent, as soon as I feel a cold sore coming on I take 2 of these and that's it, within an hour all tingling and so on is gone. The price is way better than every other so called cold sore releif too.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Sore Relief Great protection against Cold Sores for half the price of others. Reduces length and severity of Cold Sores the only thing I use.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold sore relief Where has this been all my life? Woke up to a lovely blistered cold sore! Took 2 before going for a walk, came home and the blisters disappeared! I don’t take it daily but pop 2 day and night when I feel a tingle or if one appears
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best available cold sore treatment I find these to be the best available for what they do.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fantastic product works fast when you have a cold sore and if taken regularly will help stop them from coming!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviewing Perfect for dealing with cold sores
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for cold sore prevention Honestly, I would give these 10 out of 5 stars if I could. They are THAT good. I've been using Healthy Care Lysine for years. Unfortunately I go through a lot of stress on a weekly - if not daily - basis, and taking one of these a day keeps my mouth and lips very happy and cold-sore-free. If I stop taking them for a couple of weeks, guaranteed one will pop up (from stress, not from stopping the tablets) and then I usually take 2 or 3 per day for a few days to lessen the duration of the sore before going back to 1 a day. I can't recommend these tablets highly enough. I loathe cold sores and remember getting 3 of them within 2 months from stress a while back, so these are an absolute godsend. The price is fantastic as well. Will never use another brand. Just for the record, those cold sore creams are useless (if they work for you, that's good, but they've never done a thing for me) and $10 every 100 days for using these tablets for prevention is much better than $15 every month or so for a tiny tube of cream that does nothing. Seriously, if you are prone to getting cold sores, buy these and have one every day. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker! I didn't have super frequent cold sore outbreaks - but i was constantly paranoid & HATED when they popped up. They made me so self conscious. Ever since i started taking Lysine 2 years ago, i literally have had maybe 1 cold sore... Awesome! The Healthy Care brand works perfectly & is so well priced!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving! I've switched between a few brands of the 1000 dosage and haven't had any difference in effects which is great! I take these daily to avoid coldsores and now I only get one every 6 months rather then every 2-3. If I feel one coming I do take 2 straight away to kill the low lysine in my system.. that might be bad for you but it works. Don't do it for more than 2 days though. Great value and grateful for this product.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and good price! Highly recommended. Good synergy with green tea (+ Lemon juice) and vitamin c (Rath/pauling protocol).
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great My duaghter and partner have been using this about 6mths now daily, and it's definitely cut the amount of breakouts in half or more and the intensity of the breakout seems much lower. definitely will continue to use daily. extremly happy to have found this product!!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I have been using this product for 10 years now and will not change, it is the only way i can stop getting cold sores.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for daily use I take one of these every day to reduce the chance of a cold sore developing, or if I feel one coming on, then I double the dose.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Cold Sores Taken regularly, it keeps my cold sores at bay or if one does appear, its appearance is minimal.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product at keeping cold sores at bay, it is also fantastic value for money.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good result Very helpful I love it
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This product keeps my lips in good condition and cold sores at bay, reasonably priced too.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Round I've been using this product for years and find it a great product at a great price
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love this product. It really helps with the outbreak and symptoms associated with herpes simplex.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One a day keeps the cold sores at bay Does what it should..
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used Lysine for a long long time so happy to finally found Healthy Care Super Lysine cold sore Relief work really well
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Since taking these I very rarely get cold sores. This a great product
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works I bought this a month ago and it really works and reduces the severity of the cold sores coming back. I would recommend this to anyone suffering from cold sores. Also excellent value for money.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really work for me Have made such a difference for me. I take one every day
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Sores be gone! I bought this product a month ago as I suffer with frequent painful cold sores. I had a cold sore at the time I started the product and it went away in two days. I have been cold sore free not for four weeks and so far so good "touch wood". The tablets are big but have a break mark if you have trouble swallowing and they do taste a little salty but you are swallowing not admiring the taste. Great product, no more cold sores for me!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I have been buying this product for years -as soon as I feel a tingle I take them for a few days and it keeps them at bay.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Sores Be Gone! Lysine for me is the holy grail product when it comes to cold sores. By taking these regularly i dont get anywhere near as many coldsores as i used too and if i do get one the Lysine helps the coldsore go through the process quicker (esp the day 2 swelling!). Lots of lysine products on the shelf but this works as well as the others and is so much cheaper.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from immense help have been using l lysine for many years now and have to say that is has almost eliminated my cold sores, have not had one for a long time
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cold sore relief I wouldn't be without LLysine tablets for cold sores. They really work.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One a day keeps cold sores at bay One a day keeps cold sores at bay.
Date published: 2018-05-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_58287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...