ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg 100 Tablets
  Product ID: 58287

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg 100 Tablets

Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg 100 Tablets

Product ID: 58287
$10.49
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Helps reduce occurrence and symptoms of facial cold sores

Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief contains a therapeutic dose of lysine to help reduce occurrence and symptoms of facial cold sores. The formulation also contains Vitamin C to support skin health and Zinc to help promote the immune system function.
It can also:
- Maintain collagen formation
- Support wound healing
- Help decrease free radical damage to body cells

Size: 100 Tablets

KEY FEATURES

• Antioxidant, Helps decrease free radical damage to body cells
• Maintain collagen formation and health
• Maintain immune system health and function
• Helps enhance immune system function
• Helps reduce occurrence of facial cold sores, Enhance healing of facial cold sores
• Relieve symptoms of facial cold sores
• Maintain skin health
• Maintain wound healing

Warnings

Vitamins can only be of assistance if the dietary vitamin intake is inadequate
If symptoms persist consult your healthcare practitioner
Do not use if cap seal is broken

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Lysine hydrochloride 1000 mg
Ascorbic acid (Vitamin C) 200 mg
Zinc amino acid chelate 25 mg
Equiv. to Zinc 5 mg

Directions

Adults: To help reduce occurrence - Take 1 tablets per day with meals, or as directed by your healthcare professional.
To manage symptoms - Take 2 tablets twice daily with meals, or as directed by your healthcare professional.
Children (from 6 to 12 years): Take 1 tablet per day, or as professionally prescribed.
Children (under 6 years): Only as professionally prescribed.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C in a dry place away from heat and direct sunlight.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cold sore preventative Good value for money and a reasonable amount of product. Helps keep cold sores at bay and also helps them heal more quickly.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy to take and works!
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops cold sores Best preventative for cold sores
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, awesome price! Great product for an awesome price! Would love to see it without the added vit C - either completely removed or the amount increased to a level when it's actually worth adding it to the formula. I personally supplement vit C separately so I'm here for the lysine and the zinc. Wish it was lysine only though. Regardless, it's still an extremely effective product! Love this brand and Chemist Warehouse beats the price war most times too, so no complaints.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Am able to be cold sore free.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tablet Cold sore relief tables I would buy this one again
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LLysine Very good product reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Care Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg +++ Super Lysine Cold Sore Relief 1000mg +++ I can highly recommend this product. I used to get cold-sores for the least little thing - sun, wind, stress, just out for a walk!!! I haven't had a cold-sore for about 10 years and when I did get one, it was much less sore and lasted only a few days.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coldsore relief This product works for me coldsore heals much faster & less painful
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lysine around Best priced lysine around. Really helps keep cold sores to a minimum
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy medicine They are very helpful haven’t had a cold sore since
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Sore Relief Healthy Care It’s effective and fast solution for cold sore, price and quality relation is superb. No
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lyasine Good product to be taking
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful Really helped with fighting a big cold sore. Very Helpful.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value lysine Great product for keeping cold sores at bay; tablets are on the large side, so will need a decent sized to drink
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price These are excellent, as soon as I feel a cold sore coming on I take 2 of these and that's it, within an hour all tingling and so on is gone. The price is way better than every other so called cold sore releif too.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Sore Relief Great protection against Cold Sores for half the price of others. Reduces length and severity of Cold Sores the only thing I use.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold sore relief Where has this been all my life? Woke up to a lovely blistered cold sore! Took 2 before going for a walk, came home and the blisters disappeared! I don’t take it daily but pop 2 day and night when I feel a tingle or if one appears
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best available cold sore treatment I find these to be the best available for what they do.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fantastic product works fast when you have a cold sore and if taken regularly will help stop them from coming!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviewing Perfect for dealing with cold sores
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for cold sore prevention Honestly, I would give these 10 out of 5 stars if I could. They are THAT good. I've been using Healthy Care Lysine for years. Unfortunately I go through a lot of stress on a weekly - if not daily - basis, and taking one of these a day keeps my mouth and lips very happy and cold-sore-free. If I stop taking them for a couple of weeks, guaranteed one will pop up (from stress, not from stopping the tablets) and then I usually take 2 or 3 per day for a few days to lessen the duration of the sore before going back to 1 a day. I can't recommend these tablets highly enough. I loathe cold sores and remember getting 3 of them within 2 months from stress a while back, so these are an absolute godsend. The price is fantastic as well. Will never use another brand. Just for the record, those cold sore creams are useless (if they work for you, that's good, but they've never done a thing for me) and $10 every 100 days for using these tablets for prevention is much better than $15 every month or so for a tiny tube of cream that does nothing. Seriously, if you are prone to getting cold sores, buy these and have one every day. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker! I didn't have super frequent cold sore outbreaks - but i was constantly paranoid & HATED when they popped up. They made me so self conscious. Ever since i started taking Lysine 2 years ago, i literally have had maybe 1 cold sore... Awesome! The Healthy Care brand works perfectly & is so well priced!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving! I've switched between a few brands of the 1000 dosage and haven't had any difference in effects which is great! I take these daily to avoid coldsores and now I only get one every 6 months rather then every 2-3. If I feel one coming I do take 2 straight away to kill the low lysine in my system.. that might be bad for you but it works. Don't do it for more than 2 days though. Great value and grateful for this product.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and good price! Highly recommended. Good synergy with green tea (+ Lemon juice) and vitamin c (Rath/pauling protocol).
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great My duaghter and partner have been using this about 6mths now daily, and it's definitely cut the amount of breakouts in half or more and the intensity of the breakout seems much lower. definitely will continue to use daily. extremly happy to have found this product!!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I have been using this product for 10 years now and will not change, it is the only way i can stop getting cold sores.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for daily use I take one of these every day to reduce the chance of a cold sore developing, or if I feel one coming on, then I double the dose.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Cold Sores Taken regularly, it keeps my cold sores at bay or if one does appear, its appearance is minimal.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product at keeping cold sores at bay, it is also fantastic value for money.
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_80
  • loc_en_AU, sid_58287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...