ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Water + Sun Barrier Lotion SPF 50 198mL
  Product ID: 69429

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Water + Sun Barrier Lotion SPF 50 198mL

Neutrogena Beach Defence Sunscreen Water + Sun Barrier Lotion SPF 50 198mL

Product ID: 69429
$8.49
$8.50 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $16.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Neutrogena Beach Defence Lotion SPF 50 forms a protective layer that helps to defend againts the drying effects of the beach. With Helioplex it provides high broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection from the sun's most damaging rays.

Formulated to be:
- Lightweight, fast absorbing.
- Oil-free
- 4 hours water resistant.

Made in Australia.

Size: 198mL

Warnings

For external use only.

CAUTION

Keep out of reach of children.

FIRST AID INFORMATION

If swallowed seek medical attention immediately.

Ingredients

Preservatives: Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octanohydroxamic Acid.

Directions

Apply liberally to all exposed areas 15 to 20 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply frequently (at least every 2 hours) and immediately after swimming, excessive perspiration, towelling, or prolonged sun exposure.

USAGE ADVICE

Do not use on damaged or broken skin. Avoid contact with eyes. If product gets into eyes rinse thoroughly with water. Discontinue use and see a doctor if signs of irritation or rash appear. Avoid prolonged sun exposure and wear protective clothing, hats and eyewear. Do not use if you are hypersensitive to any of the ingredients.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen Love love love have been using it for myself for years now I use it for my son. Love the smell and love how it's not greasy. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG Body sunscreen I have sensitive skin that is prone to eczema. I enjoy using this sunscreen on my body as it blends in nicely, dries clear and non greasy. Doesn't have that typical strong sunscreen scent, has a light fresh scent that I love. I have tried it on my face and works well, no stinging in eye area and no reactions. Doesn't work the best with makeup unfortunately. Really enjoy using it as a body sunscreen and will continue to buy in future.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I used to hate sunscreen because of how it smelt but when my cousin let me borrow her bottle of this it changed that. This is the best smelling sunscreen I've ever come across and it's not greasy or thick. We haven't gone back since we found this and always stock up on it in the summer.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very nice sunscreen, can use all over the body or face, won’t feel too oily. Fragrant smell is a bit too strong for me.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sunscreen that isn’t greasy! I bought this to take to Bali, it worked well, was nice not to have that greasy feeling.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No greasy or sticky After trying different brands, we finally found this sunscreen that doesn’t clog your pores or leaves a greasy or sticky sensation
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen ever Bought this for camping holiday. Thank god.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! After trying this sunscreen a few years ago I was hooked. It’s amazing smell makes me not want to use any other sunscreen
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best! Absolutely perfect! It’s not greasy or sticky. Sand doesn’t stick to it. Perfect for summer! Only downfall is that they need to make a bigger bottle!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen for summer I wear this sunscreen always when going camping, fishing or just heading to the beach. It’s the best I have ever used and lasts for hours. Still get an amazing tan with it on. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! I always use this when going outside.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Have been using this all summer and it just flat out works. It goes on easily without making you feel all sticky, smells pleasant and is absorbed quickly. Have tried most sunscreens over the years and this is the best by far. Also has a good water resistance.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen on the market I have been using this sunscreen for 4 years now and I refuse to use anything else. The spray is also convenient when dealing with wet children who need to be reapplied.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The best sunscreen by far. Wouldn’t use anything else
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family member took this b4 I tried it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A family member loved this product so much that they kept it before u had the chance to try it
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fantastic product. Normally use a high zinc sunscreen as we have reactions to others. No reactions, great coverage and it works. No sunburn.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smelling sunscreen! Yes, really! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sunscreen is one of the best I've tried - in particular, it has a really pleasant smell reminiscent of pineapples or something fruity. My kids love the scent too - much easier to get them to wear sunscreen! It also rubs in well and isn't greasy once it's applied. Most importantly it's effective for as long as they claim - no sunburn at the beach this summer! It's an outstanding product.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very happy with Neutrogena's Beach Defence Lotion! My daughter burns easily but is also very sensitive to many creams but I found this one worked well for her - she didn't react or get burnt!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend sun lotion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lotion is fast-absorbing & doesn't leave an oily/sticky residue. It smells fantastic & I highly recommend. SPF 50 so great protection for myself & family when we go to the beach or the pool.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a lovely product and it felt so light and non greasy on, would definitely recomm,end.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great, smells great, works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product! The smell is just divine, it feels more like a moisturiser than a greasy sunscreen, and it kept me and family sunburn-free for the good few hours we were out in the crazy heat of the day.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Buddy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely beautiful product. Not only has an attractive and vibrant packaging but it also a delight to use. It has a great smell and is really easy to rub all over the body. It doesn't leave you feeling sticky or greasy and protects you from the sun just perfectly. It's my little sun buddy :)
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family protection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for the whole family. Knowing that they are being protected by SPF 50 and with a reliable brand is peace of mind. The Beach Defence is light and easy to apply and lasts well, even when swimming. It has a pleasant fragrance, less like sun cream and more of a moisturiser.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the outdoors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great sunscreen, no harsh smell or over oily leftover. Great for Australian outdoors.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen & excellent protection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena beach defence sunscreen lotion was easy to apply and was absorbed by our skin well. Didn't feel too greasy either and was happy our son didn't react to it. Great product
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Suncreen for summer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this sunscreen! It is on where near as oily as most sunscreens, it actually makes my skin feel softer and it has a nice smell to it as well, where as most sunscreen products smell horrible, this is pleasant. I will definitely by this product from now on.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great product that leaves the skin feeling lovely
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunscreen! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sunscreen is fantastic! It absorbs very quickly and does not leave a residue. I love it!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-greasy and great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product. The sunscreen lotion went on the skin well and didn't feel greasy. It didn't feel like I had sunscreen on. It provided as expected protection from the sun.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here comes summer!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The NEUTROGENA® Beach Defence Sunscreen Lotion SPF50 has a nice consistency. It feels quite light and spreads easily. It did not feel greasy at all. Good absorption. The smell was pleasant. Smelled like summer. No one had an adverse reactions.
Date published: 2015-12-11
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_69429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT