ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser 200mL
  Product ID: 78822

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser 200mL

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser 200mL

Product ID: 78822
$20.99
$6.96 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $27.95
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

La Roche

General Information

Effaclar Foaming Gel is a daily use gel cleanser that removes makeup, eliminates impurities and excess sebum.

Suitable for sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin. EFFACLAR FOAMING GEL gently purifies the skin thanks to cleansing agents selected to respect sensitive skin. It eliminates impurities and excess sebum while leaving the skin clean and fresh. With soothing, anti-irritant La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

Gentle formula that is pH 5.5 and non-comedogenic and is soap, alcohol and colourant free

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Recommended By: Dermatologists

Size: 200mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Gently cleanses and purifies the skin
• Help reduce impurities and excess sebum
• With La Roche-Posay thermal spring water
• Dermatologically tested on sensitive skin
• Dermatologically tested on sensitive skin

Warnings

Avoid eye. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly.

Ingredients

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Peg-8, Coco-Betaine, Hexylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Zinc Pca, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate,
Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum / Fragrance, (Fil Code: B32025/1)
Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

Foam in the hand with a little water and apply to the face, massaging gently. Rinse thoroughly.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cleanser A really nice simple cleanser for oily skin. It foams up and gives a nice clean but feels quite soothing and doesn’t make your skin feel dry or tight. I’ve been alternating this with a cleanser containing salicylic acid and my skin is feeling more balanced in terms of oil production with less breakouts. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on young sensitive skin My young teenager has started using this on her early acne. It has cleared her acne and is now keeping it at bay with regular use. It is very gentle on her sensitive skin. We love it.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally calmed down my acne, smooth skin The best product!!!!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Face Wash Best face wash I’ve found. Was recommended by a friend who swears by this products/brand. Never turning back now! 100% recommend
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product is really helping my 16yr old sons acne without over drying his skin
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice all rounder I have oily yet eczema-prone skin and was looking for something that felt truly cleaning (as a make-up wearer) yet gentle enough to not cause any issues and this has been good. It lathers nicely, has a gentle fragrance and leaves skin feeling cleansed but not stripped. I haven't noticed a massive change in my skin or oiliness, but it's rare that I do with any skincare product unless it breaks me out and this definitely hasn't done that.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Love it! Great product.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite Smells isn't too strong. Good for acne, doesn't dry me out
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Best cleanser I've ever used, makes your skin feel amazing from the get go
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I adore this cleanser - deeply cleans but doesn't strip your skin as much as many other similar products. I always double cleanse, and this seems to work super well with this cleanser.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Once I hit my 40's, my hormones decided to have a complete meltdown and take it out on my skin by giving me adult acne. I had tried so many different products to help it and some were ok, but in the end, they didn't give me the result I was looking for and the acne even got worse. Then I came across the foaming gel about a month or so ago. I already knew the brand because I had been using the BB cream and was happy with that, so I bought this and thought I'd give it ago - OMG! It has been incredible! It won't get rid of any acne you already have, sooth it and but it will prevent anymore from showing up. Now, my skin has become much clearer, the redness is almost all gone, it's gentle on my sensitive skin and makes my skin feel really soft after use. I'm never using anything else again.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La roche posay cleanser Best acne cleanser that my boys have used, doesn't irritate the skin, no scent and I will continue to buy this product
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treatment for pimples Brilliant product for treating pimples and keeping skin clean and clear
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works I was looking for a new face wash and came across this La Roche-Posay cleanser. I have struggled for years with breakouts and blackheads and only after 3 weeks of using this, my face totally cleared up. i still get a few pimples here but nothing compared to before using this. My face is just so much cleaner and my complexion is clear! I thought it could have been a jinx but i have been using this product for over 4 months and i am on my second bottle and still loving it.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product My son has used this product for a month and it has cleared his skin up dramatically. He was having severe breakouts. Not anymore since using this product.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that works for me! I’m so glad I purchased this! I’ve noticed a difference in my face after 2 weeks of using this product ! Would recommend to everyone with ance/ance scars
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible for acne! After much research I decided to try this face wash in hopes to clear up my acne breakouts. It worked!! After 1 week of use, I could already notice bumps on my face were going away and I was getting less pimples. After 4 weeks, my skin is much clearer and probably the clearest it's been all year with small blemishes (but for me it's really good).
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and clear skin, a womans dream!! I am a 25 year old who has used this perfect foaming gel for 1 year. After hearing that it was for sensitive skin i had to try it as I use La Roche's sensitive sunscreen which is a miracle also. This foaming gel makes my skin feel smooth and has removed the bumps on my skin that i used to get from bad pores. It is beautiful for women who have oily, combination and sensitive skin. There is a light floral scent that makes the skin smell fresh aswell. Thank you La Roche Posay for making something that actually works!!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser!! Such a good face wash, cleared up my skin so much and not stripping at all.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good Leaves my skin feeling really good after shower, helps with pimples but not too dry.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effaclar foaming gel I just love it. It has a little smell something like jasmine but it never bothers me. I feel like it cleans up most of the dirt of my face.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have dry, acne prone and sensitive skin. This has helped clear it up so much and doesn't leave my skin feeling stripped or dry at all. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favourite Cleared my skin up. Not too drying
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facial washed review I’ve try so many facial washed. It’s my first time using this . My skin is oily this product works so well on my skin stop the oil but not super drying liked others.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps to clear up pimples I bought the sample pack for my daughter, this seems to have cleared up her pimples so I bought the bigger one. Doesn't dry out her skin.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cleanser This is the third or fourth time that I have purchased this cleanser. I have an oil skin and this suit me very well.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser is such an amazing cleanser. It foams really easily giving good coverage to your whole face. It's gentle on my skin however still does a great job of completely cleaning and purifying my face. It takes make up off and the general day's grime. For 200mL it's excellent value when purchased from Chemist Warehouse.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Before I use this cleanser, I used the product from the clinic but it's not good. After I use La Roche, It's better and my acne was disappeared now. I would like to recommend this brand.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin cleanser winner La roche posay skin cleansers are one of the best skin care range I have found for oily/combination skin as well as for senisitive skin.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought for two teenagers. They find it easy to use and works well
Date published: 2019-12-24
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_125
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT