ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser 200mL
  Product ID: 78822

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser 200mL

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Anti-Acne Cleanser 200mL

Product ID: 78822
$23.99
$3.96 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $27.95
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

La Roche

General Information

Effaclar Foaming Gel is a daily use gel cleanser that removes makeup, eliminates impurities and excess sebum.

Suitable for sensitive, oily and acne-prone skin. EFFACLAR FOAMING GEL gently purifies the skin thanks to cleansing agents selected to respect sensitive skin. It eliminates impurities and excess sebum while leaving the skin clean and fresh. With soothing, anti-irritant La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

Gentle formula that is pH 5.5 and non-comedogenic and is soap, alcohol and colourant free

Suitable For: Sensitive Skin

Recommended By: Dermatologists

Size: 200mL

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Gently cleanses and purifies the skin
• Help reduce impurities and excess sebum
• With La Roche-Posay thermal spring water
• Dermatologically tested on sensitive skin
• Dermatologically tested on sensitive skin

Warnings

Avoid eye. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly.

Ingredients

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Peg-8, Coco-Betaine, Hexylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Zinc Pca, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate,
Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum / Fragrance, (Fil Code: B32025/1)
Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

Foam in the hand with a little water and apply to the face, massaging gently. Rinse thoroughly.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin cleanser winner La roche posay skin cleansers are one of the best skin care range I have found for oily/combination skin as well as for senisitive skin.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought for two teenagers. They find it easy to use and works well
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changer! I tick all 3 boxes - sensitive, oily and acne prone skin. My face was the worst it has ever been in September 2018 (shown in pics). I was recommended this product by a good friend at my local pharmacy. At first, this product made my skin feel very dry but I saw improvements in the acne that was still appearing (not so angry & inflammed looking). I hardly ever write reviews but I wanted to share my experience with others who may need help fighting these blemishes! This is my face in March 2019. Thank you so much La Roche-Posay, for making a life changing product!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this for my 14year old son. It works great at keeping his pimples at bay.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cleanser I’ve started using this product a month ago and I am so happy with the results. I normally have to buy extremely expensive products as I have extremely sensitive skin but the affordability and quality of this product is absolutely amazing. I’ve had no skin irritations or any concerns and I would recommend this to my friends, family and even strangers I don’t even know online. Great proud, highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearest skin I've had in years I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it's such good quality. My skin looks clear and feels soft. I've been getting compliments about my skin too.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for me! I have combination dry/oily skin so can't really have anything that's too strong  as a cleanser. I love how this product easily removes all my make up at the end of the day and isn't drying on my face like a lot of other cleansers but still give me that clean feel. I also really like the mild scent it has. Always bulk buying when it goes on sale!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have combination skin, it gets super oily in summer and quite dry in the winter. I love using this cleanser in summer, it cleans off the oily slick feeling on my skin without stripping it. You only need the tiniest bit and it creates a really nice lather. I find this cleanser keeps my acne at bay during the summer. I always use it as a second cleanse after makeup but in a pinch it works well to remove makeup. I struggle to use it during winter as it is a little too drying for that, and for that reason I would only recommend this to oily skinned friends. \nThe bottle is expensive for a chemist cleanser, but it does last a really really long time and you can often get it on sale at priceline or chemist warehouse.\nThis is a definite repurchase for me. \n
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my skin I can't just use any cleanser.  I have oily and acne prone skin that can get sensitive at times and if the cleanser is too harsh it can make my face dry and super itchy causing my skin to get red and irritated.  On the other hand, if it's too gentle my skin might still look oily and not feel clean.  There aren't many products on the market that are geared towards oily AND sensitive skin but La Roche Posay does and I'm grateful that they did.  This is one of my favourite foaming cleansers because it's simple, effective and consistent.  The gel is lightweight, foams up nicely and doesn't contain any soap or alcohol and it's pH balanced.  Just a small amount of the gel is all you need to thoroughly wash your face.  When I use this cleanser I know that it'll get the job done and leave my face feeling clean and fresh.  Even on my worst skin days when I have breakouts on my forehead and dryness on my cheeks it won't cause any problems.  On days when I wear makeup, it helps to dissolve and wash away my foundation, mascara and eyeshadow without any trouble.  It can also be used for the body which makes it a versatile, two in one product.  
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my all time favourite face wash. I have oily skin and this is the only face wash that helps control the oils whilst leaving my skin feeling amazing! Been using it for nearly a year now and hardly get break outs anymore. Great for everyday use as it’s super general on the skin, doesnt make your skin dry and gives you a clean refreshing skin.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this cleanser, I have just recently started using it and it’s great for my combination skin type. \nIt leaves my skin feeling really clean but with out stripping the hydration or leaving it irritated. \nI think it helps to clear any blemishes I have and leaves my skin feeling soft. \nI would recommend this for people with blemish prone and sensitive skin. I would buy it again. \n
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Effaclar foaming gel is one of my favourite cleanser because it doesn't contain any ingredients that cause irritation to my skin. It does an excellent job in removing grimes, dirt and makeup residues without stripping out the hydration from my skin. I have dry and blemish skin during winter and this gel cleanser reduces blemishes and doesn't cause any irritation or skin feeling tight after use. 
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have sensitive skin that is prone to congestion and break outs now and then on my tzones (I'm 30!!When will it end?!?!).I tried this as part of a 3 step system from La Roche Posay that targeted my specific skin conditions. I know La Roche Posay is well known for products for sensitive skin and they seem to have a lot of good reviews and general praise for having great products so I had high hopes from the beginning for this product.\nThe cleanser comes packaged in a tube with a flip top lid and is a beautiful blue hue in the packaging. The product itself once dispensed,is actually a rich gel like texture that is clear in colour. The scent is absolutely lovely and mild and,if you are familiar to La Roche Posay products, it is similar to everything else I have tried from their line. I love it.\nThe gel lathers up exceptionally well and cleanses and removes makeup and skin care from the day with ease. I was surprised to find that even though this was quite a foamy cleanser that it did not strip my skin of any moisture or leave it tight and uncomfortable as many foaming cleansers seem to do, Incredibly gentle.\nI didn't even need to double cleanse( unless wearing heavier foundation) as this removed everything.\nMy only advice is to avoid the eye area with this one as it can sting if any gets near your eyes!\nOverall,I am very happy with this gentle cleanser. It does all it claims to do whilst still leaving my skin soft and smooth\n
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By now,most of you will have realised that anything "K beauty" is both very much "on trend" and on the radar of just about any beauty lover worthy of the name,BUT before that was another beauty "trend" that was more than just a trend,it was a beauty lovers paradise....French pharmacy beauty.\nI embraced this whole thing years ago,and of course made several La Roche-Posay mine over in France,but thankfully it has been on our shores for a while now,so getting it doesn't involve a 20+ hour flight to get.A good cleanser is the cornerstone to any skincare regime,and this....the Effaclar Foaming Gel,is a wonderful,gentle, yet very effective cleansing gel that has the foaming i love...but with the care of a milk cleanser that i should use more often. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel is a facial and body cleanser is a facial and body cleanser (yep,this beauty can save you room in your luggage by doing double duty) that deeply cleanses the skin (i know that this range is aimed at a younger / acne prone / oilier skin type,but honestly,as someone with a more mature / drier / no acne issues at all,save for the one or two that crop up once a month,right on schedule,this still leaves my skin feeling amazing and clean without a need to apply something moisturising immediately after....my skin really is that comfortable ) with a lush foam that doesn't feel as if you are stripping your skin.It also removes daily grime,makeup (my sunscreen / mineral powder foundation / longwear lippy and waterproof liner were gone with minimal effort) and oils (whether your own or applied,like my serums) so beautifully,and minus several nasties that damage the skin's natural balance,and throw out it's pH (yes,yes..i DO note the SLS addition).What makes this brand so wonderful is the inclusion of pure thermal spring water to calm and soothe all skin types,and this product contains Zinc to help heal and reduce breakouts,which is why this can be great as a body wash as well if body breakouts are a thing for you.\nAnd what about the product itself ? Well,this 200ml tube (which is the most beautiful,calming sea blue in hue) contains this clear,clean smelling gel which lathers on contact with water (only a small amount is needed,and at around $25,this is truly good skincare at a pocket money pricepoint).Finally,this will last you for a good few months with daily,facial only use,and it feels cooling when applied.This is truly a "must have" in summer,or when a good foam up is what you are looking for at the end of the day.\nTIP:Use this as a second cleanse in a double cleanse routine if you have issues with excess sebum (after using an oil or balm type cleanser) or first if you have a drier visage (follow with a balm or oil cleanser) to get deep down,skin respecting cleansing.\n
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my dermatologist Light, not too ‘soapy’, not strong on fragrance. Pairs excellently with the mat moisturizer
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been using this product for about 6 months now and I am in love! I have tested so many other brands of products but they have never given me the results that the La Roche effaclar has given me. I use this in conjunction with the effaclar duo plus and hyalu B5 serum. I am in LOVE
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product helps with my oily face and prone to acne skin.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's my third one It good for oil skin especially in summer. even my partner like this product.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes oil without the dryness and tightness My skin has always been dehydrated but oily and stings when i wash it - even with just water. At 38 years old I was still getting pimples. This face wash thoroughly cleans all the oil and does not sting or leave my face feeling tight. Ive only been using this product a short time but my pimples have greatly reduced and i hardly have any blackheads anymore. Plus Im not an expert but I actually think this facewash reduces my wrinkles due to the very very fine texture of the product. Amazing! I have never written a review before but am doing so as I feel it could help so many people by using this product which actually does what it says it does
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top stuff! I brought this complete set around 6 months ago, I suffer hormonal cystic acne and am highly allergic to vitamin A, which leaves me with such little choice then using hormone pills and good face cleansing routine. After using this product for the 6 months I’ve seen a dramatic change in my skin, it’s not so oily, the clay masks are absolute magic before bed. I’ve noticed a huge difference in the previous scaring as well. The blemishes are slowly clearing. I’m so happy, best products I’ve come across so far.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful foaming gel by La Roche-Posay which is perfect for my combination skin and for my hubby's sensitive skin. I use this as the second step in my cleansing routine - after a cleansing oil. It does wonders removing all traces of makeup and impurities and I'm not left with that awful tightness that I have felt with some other cleansing gels. \nI like the packaging and the flip top cap which is attached makes it a wonderful travel companion. Also the squeeze tube which is top down makes it great to get every last bit of cleanser out.\nI love that this cleanser is free of soap, alcohol and parabens. Just another tick in my book!\n
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been one of my favourite cleanser of all time. I was introduced to the Effaclar line about 10 years ago and I have been a fan. This cleanser is great for those with oily and combination skin. It has a clear texture, quick thick. A little goes a long way so we need just a tiny amount. It lathers like crazy and it is amazing at removing dirst, make up traces and sebum from the skin. I never noticed any drying out etc. This kind of cleanser, like Effaclar one, is the best for my skin. It makes my skin clean, glowy and ready for some treatments. I dream about the day when I will be able to buy it in a bottle with a pump instead of a plastic tube ( as the cap is sometimes tricky to open). I wouldn't recommend it for sensitive or dry skins.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Most of my skin care is this brand and my skin become so smooth and pimples are gone!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results Hi I bought this product last month one of the staff from chemistware recommended to use for my oily acne prone skin.i can see differences in my face after using this product its reduced my acne, marks and controlled oil from my face.for the people who wanna buy or start this product its has got in starter kit too.i tried with the starter kit first and after seeing the differences in my face I bought this product.thanks.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I was recommended this product by a friend whom struggled with the same skin type as me - I have been trying to find a product that doesn't flare my skin up and this one is perfect! My face is no longer red and angry when I get out of the shower and it washes make up off without an issue (Double Wear)
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! First time user; happy with the texture and effectiveness. Smells great too! Not too perfumy but a fresh scent. Will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't recommend enough! I bought this product only a few months ago after suffering with cystic acne on my chin for years, and small breakouts! Nothing ever worked for my skin, eventually this product was recommended to me and I have never looked back! my skin has never looked this clear or felt so healthy. I am so beyond grateful for this product, not only has it increased the quality of my skin, but has increased the level of confidence I have without makeup. Thank you so much, definitely my holy grail product!!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favourite cleansers. I love that it is soap free. It doesn't dry out my sensitive skin but still leaves it feeling clean. You only need a little bit to clean your whole face because it foams up very well. I would definitely repurchase this.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have really enjoyed using this cleanser, it was gentle enough in my skin so as not it irritate it, but foamed up well, giving me a cleansed feeling! I saw a noticeable difference when I began it use it and my acne has cleared up big time. I used it in conjunction with my Clarisonic, which had amazing results and all in all have had a very pleasant experience! 
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that works This is a fantastic cleanser. I only use a tiny amount but my face is already looking clearer.
Date published: 2019-01-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_128
  • loc_en_AU, sid_78822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT