ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
A'kin Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml
  Product ID: 81812

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
A'kin Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml

A'kin Nourishing Cream Cleanser & Toner 140ml

Product ID: 81812
$14.69 MAYDAY SALE
$14.69
$14.69
$10.26 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $24.95
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

A cream cleanser with Rose, Geranium & Shea Butter to deeply cleanse and Witch Hazel to balance and tone skin.

A cream cleanser perfect for dry, sensitive skin, enriched with Rose, Geranium, Shea Butter & Sesame Oil to gently lift away make-up and impurities leaving skin nourished, radiant and hydrated. Infused with Witch Hazel to cleanse and tone in one step.

Warnings

We recommend patch testing before use.

Avoid direct contact with eyes. Rinse immediately if contact occurs. For external use only.

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Glycerin*, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride*, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil*, Cetearyl Alcohol*, Sorbitol*#, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate*, Glyceryl Stearate*, Lecithin*#, Squalane*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*+, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil*+, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil*, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water*, Sodium Isostearoyl Lactylate*, Stearic Acid*, Phenoxyethanol, Glyceryl Laurate*, Xanthan Gum*, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, Rosa Centifolia (Rose) Flower Water*, Panthenol (Provit. B5), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Gluconate*#, Pelargonium Graveolens (Geranium) Flower Oil*, Tocopherol (Vit. E), Fusanus Spicatus (Sandalwood) Wood Oil*, Ascorbyl Palmitate*, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides Citrate*, Benzoic acid, Citronellol^, Farnesol^, Geraniol^, Linalool^

Certified organic, *Botanical source, ^From essential oil, #GMO Free

Directions

Massage onto face and neck morning and night. Tissue off or rinse with warm water.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Akin products Great to find a cleanser & toner in one
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this creamy cleanser. Nice texture that glides on smooth and cuts through make up and oils without drying the skin out. Will definitely be back for more.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter cleanser Finally found the perfect winter cleanser for my combination skin! A well balanced, nourishing cleanser that clears your blemishes but doesn’t strip your skin of moisture. It’s leaves my porcelain skin looking clear, bright and radiant!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't care about rebranding, product's brilliant This is such a great cleanser, I can't recommend it enough. I always branch out and try other brands, luxury brands, youtube recommended brands, and I always come back to this. It's so gentle but so effective, it cleans but doesn't strip the skin. Very good. Couldn't care less that it's a new bottle and you get less product. I like keeping things fresh, so smaller is better for me. Very good. Please don't change this.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Have been using this product for a long time now and find it the best I have used to remove my make-up and to tone my skin.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Bad price I decided to try this product out when I had troubles finding a cleanser that didn't dry out my skin, this is honestly SO fantastic! I usually put on a moisturiser after using a cleanser, but if I forgot I didn't even realise as this product left my skin so soft and hydrated! As a student however, I can't afford it consistently, and it comes in such a small bottle! Wish there was a larger size!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product nice product - I like the smell and texture, better than other similar products
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favourite cleansers Smells heavenly, cleanses effectively and gently. Feels luxurious. Not enough to remove heavy-duty makeup and sunscreen, but fantastic otherwise.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why did you change the Packaging? I have been using this product for years, and I love it. But I do not understand why you changed the packaging The product itself deserves 5* but the packaging deserves 2* at the most. The quantity is disappointing as well, fortunately the product is sill the same, but a lot of your customers won't know this.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from are you taking the feedback on board ? Dear A’kin Can you advise if you have taken the overwhelming feedback onboard? I’ve been buying the 225ml bottle in from o/s but would really rather buy it from here. Are you going to change back or lose all your obviously previously loyal for years customers.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cleanser, awful packaging This is an incredible product that I’ve used for years and even though I don’t like the new packaging, I will continue to buy it because it is such a beautiful skincare product. I kind of want to stop buying it to make a point but the quality of the actual product wins out over the disastrous rebranding. I’m disappointed by the new packaging and it’s certainly not practical for travelling (which I do a lot of). It’s more expensive too. I hope that Akin listen to their loyal customers and rethink their packaging.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely cleanser ruined by ugly rebranding This has my #1 go-to cleanser for over 5 years -- creamy, subtle rose scent, luxurious feeling on the skin, removes makeup without stripping natural oils. When I ran out, I was upset that I threw out the used bottle, because it's been rebranded to be ugly and not represent the luxury feeling of the product. Now I must buy my #2 go-to cleanser that's 2 to 3 times the price but is a pleasure to use and display. When it's finished, I may buy Akin again to use as a refill for the elegant brand. The new bold and busy rebranding makes me wonder who Akin's target customer is. I no longer look at it as lovely. :-(
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Very disappointed with new packaging and less volume for the price, the old packaging was great for using in the shower and now seems much less value for money very sad
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love this, but not environmentally friendly! I recently discovered this beautiful cleanser but after reading all the reviews I am quite annoyed A'kin has not come clean with the reasoning behind changing 1. the pump and 2. reducing the size. It is easy to offer a screw top for purchase and then the customer has a choice. Reducing the size, encouraging customers to buy more goes against environmental considerations. It would be better to offer customers larger refills like your competitors. I would happily buy a beautiful glass container from you and litre refills. It is much more economical. I am a loyal customer and would love to continue to be, but I am looking elsewhere to companies who are thinking forward, thinking sustainably. It is clear A'kin is not.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to love this... Just like many other reviewers, I've been using this product for almost 20 years now, but might unfortunately need to find a replacement soon possibly if the issues are not sorted :( My gripe with the recent repackaging is not so much with the price (it is a little upsetting but bearable), but with the pump design. Two issues here: 1) water keeps getting into the bottle which I keep in the shower, diluting the product and giving it a somewhat yucky smell after a while 2) it is not travel friendly - I tried 'locking' the pump but it still leaks. Both of these issues are very real, and seems specific to the product - I have not had such issues (or at least not as bad) with other pump bottles. Please, do reflect on your design...
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When rebranding goes wrong Love the product but the rebranding is a mistake. Owing to the reduction of size, this is no longer value for money and unfortunately I’ll be buying from your competitor from now on. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wonderful product, rebranding very poorly done I have been using this product exclusively for almost 10 years, love how it cleanses my skin very gently. Out of the blue, the packaging and size has changed and really not commensurate with the price. I can understand it can be beneficial to rebrand from time to time, however this has not been well done 1. Not travel friendly 2. Quantity too small 3. Packaging too busy, too much information written on tiny pump bottle. 4. In all, not particularly user friendly. Not happy and am looking for alternative product.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why fix it if it aint broken I've been using this cleanser for over a decade and like all the other reviews, the change in price and size and possibly quality too will also see me change to another brand.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Packaging As mentioned by several customers I have been using the A'kin products for many years and have been extremely happy with these. Am very disappointed with the packaging. The Cleanser used to last me for ages but not the new bottle. I am still using the A'kin but am now searching for a natural and economic replacement.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I like everyone else who has reviewed this product was a loyal akin customer And loved this gentle cleaner and toner in one. I simply couldn't justify the reduction in size for basically the same price. Regretfully I have sought out a replacement product.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rebranding ruined this product Like so many others, I am so sad to find that this product is now in an annoying pump bottle and SO expensive compared to what it used to be. I also feel like the product itself has changed negatively. I have a bottle of the new and old stuff and the new is not as thick and creamy as the old cleanser. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY a pump pack?? I love the cleanser product. The pump pack just doesn't work for me, I store my cleanser in a drawer or cupboard under the sink so I need a tube and the way it stood on its lid made it very efficient in getting the last bits out and minimising waste. I don't think this looks more attractive and it is definitely not easier to use. It also seems like much more plastic and waste per mL of product. I am also on the search for a different brand now that my old bottles are running out (I stocked up when I realised you had changed the packaging). Please bring back something similar to the old bottle, it was PERFECT!!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turned bad Cleansed well, but after a few weeks it started to smell really bad - i no longer felt like it was safe to put on my face.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sad Me and my mother use this cleanser for several years now and we really love it! The fact that it was a large bottle was a huge benefit because this way it was not too expensive for a great cleanser. Today I wanted to order a new bottle for the 2 of us but much to my suprise I couldn't found it on the Naturisimo website. Only after some research I understood that 1. the package has changed 2. the quantity has changed 3. and the price stayed the same (some it became more expensive). What a disappointment!!! We loved this product but will not buy it again. Re-branding is OK but not in this way. I will have to find an other cleanser.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I too have been buying this product for many years and love it. My disappointment lies in the packaging. As it is a pump bottle it is totally useless for travelling which I do a lot of. Bring back the old style even if you have to rebrand it because as it is currently I will not be buying it any more as it is not practical
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed- loyal customer I have been purchasing A'Kin's 225ml Pure Facial cleanser and toner for over 5 years and as a dedicated and loyal customer - i have loved using the cleanser both for how my skin responds to the product and most importantly great value for money. Recently I noticed that the product packaging has changed as well as quantity - no longer 225ml but reduced to 140ml. Furthermore, a change in quantity is not overly reflected in price despite being $2-$5 cheaper depending on where you buy the cleanser. I am most disappointed that A'kin no longer provides value for money and based on the recent changes in ml - i have decided to switch to another brand that provides natural skin care as well as value for money.
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_AU, sid_81812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT