ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Covitol Cream 150g Online Only
  Product ID: 86086

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Covitol Cream 150g Online Only

Covitol Cream 150g Online Only

Product ID: 86086
$11.99
$0.51 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $12.50
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Covitol provides a thick, smooth barrier for long lasting protection. It helps relieve eczema, sunburn, cuts, scrapes, skin infections & nappy rash. Specially formulated with high levels of Cod Liver Oil, Zinc Oxide, Paraffin & Lanolin. Together they seal out wetness & germs to help skin irritations disappear quickly.

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed. If symptoms persist see your healthcare professional.

Common Uses

Renowned for treating nappy rash, Covitol also soothes and protects against other skin conditions like:

  • Eczema
  • Atopic Dermatitis
  • Skin Infections
  • Scrapes
  • Sunburn
  • Sweat Rash

Ingredients

Covitol contains natural ingredients and is fragrance and colour-free.

Zinc Oxide - Protects and soothes wounded skin and eczema

Cod liver oil - Rich in Vitamin A & D and Omega 3. It helps to speed wound healing

Paraffin - Soothes irritated skin. Low allergy

Lanolin - Softens and soothes dry skin

Beeswax - Helps form thick protective barrier

Directions

Apply to affected area three times daily.

For nappy rash, apply to rash area after every nappy change

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes and protect This stuff is amazing! This cream is not just great for babies. It is a great cream for skin irritation, sunburn, scrapes, eczema and dermatitis as well. I used this for my kids skin irritations. I am happy with the healing process. This cream has a pretty thick creamy paste like texture that kind of sits on the skin. It smells not nice. But it is bearable. I would recommend this cream to anyone who has any skin irritation issues or sensitive skin, as it is very gentle on the skin. Definitely buy this one again.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covitol I highly recommend Covitol as a nappy rash cream because it has worked for my babies nappy rashes. The cream is thick so I find that when I apply it to the nappy rash and put a fresh dry nappy on my baby it does stay on the skin and doesn't rub off onto the nappy. And when my baby has a wet nappy the cream stays on and the skin is guarded by the cream from getting any worse. I find that it hydrates the area and soothes as my child doesn't cry when I wipe the sore nappy rash area with a baby wipe since using this amazing cream. I also love that it contains natural ingredients which are: Zinc oxide Cod liver oil - Rich in Vitamin A & D and Omega 3 Paraffin Lanolin Beeswax Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nappy Rash Recommended by GP and easy to apply
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barrier nappy cream Amazing barrier nappy cream, protects my children from nappy rash better than any other cream I’ve tried. The smell can be a little confronting initially but you do get used to it. Highly recommend this cream!
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Best product ever when bub has a red bum. It has a fish smell but it works better then the sudo cream specially once there bum is red.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covitol Cream -Best Nappy Rash Cream on the Market I used it with my kids & my daughter is now using it on her baby. Brilliant product, better than anything else you will buy today.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream ever!! This is by far the best nappy cream you will ever use!!! I grew up with my mum using this cream on myself and siblings, when we were babies and then as older kids - we always had it in the cupboard for any cut or graze. Not only are the ingredients natural they are super soothing and healing. I’ve used it for all my 3 babies and apply it as protective care after each nappy change. Any sign of redness heals so quickly and they’ve never had a nappy rash. I also use it for any skin cuts or grazes for my older children, same thing it helps to heal really fast and is very soothing, never stings. Best cream ever!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nappy cream The best nappy rash cream we've found. Also works wonders on other skin irritations.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful product I would recommend this product to anyone with young babies
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this a few weeks ago when my 5mth old started getting a nasty nappy rash - it was recommended to me from my mums group - it worked brilliantly and his rash cleared up in a couple days! I’ve even used it on his eczema and it helps so much!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best preventative cream for nappy rash This product was recommended to me by pharmacy staff and despite it smelling like cod liver oil, the cream works like a dream and have experienced no nappy rash nor any other irritations.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a relief to find something that works!! Bubs nappy rash was gone quickly the only cream that worked for us. Also bubs didn't even notice the blisters on her bum from hand foot and mouth thanks to this.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nappy cream This cream was recommended by my pediatrician. Although it is a little smelly, this cream works very well. Redness on my bubs bottom disappeared after one application.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underrated product Best product for baby nasty nappy rashes and great for eczema too! Highly recommend, despite the fishy smell :)
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best nappy rash cream The moment you apply this cream, it’s starts to work. By the time you change the best nappy, the rash has already disappeared
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! This stuff is amazing! Yes, it has a slight smell but my daughter has NEVER had a nappy rash. I've been using it since she was born 18 months ago. I couldn't recommend this product more. I won't use anything else.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle cream I bought this for my little boys nappy dash. Within a day the redness had completely cleared. Since using this at every nappy change, nappy rash is a thing of the past.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream but smelly & only available online Best cream for use as barrier cream and has healing properties also. Only available online though
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Eczema! This cream is not just great for babies. It is a great cream for eczema and dermatitis as well. The thick and soothing formula did not irritate my skin. I recommend this cream for people with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is amazing!! First i used it for nappy rash, but then I starting to use it on my own eczema after trying all other creams and was shocked with the results! I don't care what it smells like it actually works.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing A lady recommended this product when I first had a baby. It took care of a rush he had straight away, while other products didn't. I don't mind the fish smell as this product also good for KP and tinea. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product that worked! My son suffered on and off with nappy rash and after trialling many many products over the course of atleast a year I discovered Covitol. Within 1 week I saw amazing results for my son and have sworn by it ever since - and not only for nappy rash. I'm delighted to see the product now available at Chemist Warehouse!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hold your breath This stuff STINKS. It smells like rotting fish, because of the high amount of cod liver oil in it. I don’t know how many times I washed my hands before the smell came out, it was horrible, there are a lot of other products that work without the smell, save your money.
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_27
  • loc_en_AU, sid_86086, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT