ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Bioderma Hydrabio Serum Moisturising Concentrate 40ml
  Product ID: 92031

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Bioderma Hydrabio Serum Moisturising Concentrate 40ml

Bioderma Hydrabio Serum Moisturising Concentrate 40ml

Product ID: 92031
$41.49
$7.50 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $48.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Serum concentrate to intensely moisturise dehydrated, sensitive skin.

Hydrates for 24hr*

70% said their skin felt velvety**

*Test on Hydrabio Serum hydration efficacy on 10 volunteers aged 45 to 65, with dry or moderately hydrated skin **Usage test on 20 volunteers aged 33 to 60 years, with dry and sensitive/fragile facial skin.

The Aquagenium™ patent reactivates the skin's natural hydration process and boosts water circulation in the cells. Hydrabio Serum with Aquagenium™ retrains the skin to generate its own moisture by stimulating the natural water channels within the skin which are essential for water circulation. Combined with stimulating the natural production of skin lipids, Hydrabio Serum promotes water retention in the epidermal layers to create lasting hydration. Result? The skin benefits from intense, long-lasting hydration and comfort, suppleness and radiance are restored.
• Apple seed extract and niacinamide make up the Aquagenium™ patent to generate immediate and long-lasting hydration by biologically relaunching the skin's natural water channels and stimulating the production of lipids within the skin barrier.
• Rapeseed further stimulates lipid production to strengthen the barrier function and prevent trans-epidermal water loss (TEWL), a cause of dehydration.
•  Hyaluronic acid, xylitol and glycerin, three leading moisturising active ingredients, compensate for a lack of moisture and lock water inside the skin to maintain optimum hydration.

The DAF™ patented complex made up of biomimetic sugars soothes, hydrates, protects and increases the skin's tolerance threshold. 
Hydrabio Serum contains a light, hypoallergenic fragrance to improve product usage, enhancing the sensorial experience. All NAOS fragrances are safe for sensitive skin and have undergone rigorous testing and analysis to ensure they are free from allergens and are perfectly defined, traceable and reproducible.
Biology at the service of Dermatology. A the service of health.

Suitable For: Adults & teens

Recommended By: Dermatologists

Size: 40ml

Fragrance: Hypoallergenic fragrance

Dermatologist Tested?: Yes

Dermatologist Recommended?: Yes

Dermatologically Approved?: Yes

Non-Comedogenic?: Yes

Hypo Allergenic?: Yes

Skin Type: Combination| Dry| Normal| Oily| Sensitive

KEY FEATURES

• Replumps the skin
• Restores radiance
• Strengthens the skin barrier
• Stimulates the skin's natural water circulation for lasting hydration
• Increases the skin's tolerance threshold

Ingredients

AQUA/WATER/EAU, GLYCERIN, XYLITOL,
SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE,
TRIDECETH-6, DISODIUM EDTA, NIACINAMIDE, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, FRUCTOOLIGOSACCHARIDES, MANNITOL, SODIUM HYALURONATE, HEXYLDECANOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, RHAMNOSE, LAMINARIA OCHROLEUCA EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) SEED EXTRACT, BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS (RAPESEED) STEROLS, TOCOPHEROL, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM). [BI 568]

Directions

In the morning and/or at night, apply Hydrabio Serum to face and neck, after cleansing with Hydrabio H2O. Follow with a Bioderma moisturiser from the range.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So hydrating Skin loves it so much
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! Great for dry skin! Absorbs quickly. No greasy feeling after application. Light, fresh fragrance. Expensive but worth the money for a product that caters to sensitive & dry skin. Handy pump cannister with a lid that can travel with you in your bag & not take up too much space.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration! I was lucky enough to win this product from Beautyheaven. I have acne prone, combination skin. I use this product in the evening after cleansing. It is a thick, white gel which glides on very smoothly. I love to mix it with retinol to make the retinol easier to apply. It feels my skin feeling very moisturised and fresh. A great product!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light texture with powerful moisturizing This moisturiser is perfect for the Australian climate and combination skin.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful hyularonic serum This is the perfect hyulaornic serum for daily use. It sinks into the skin really quickly and never ever pills. I find it invites any other serums on top or creams beautifully. It smells nice as well, like a clean skincare smell. This is really affordable for the price and is available in pharmacies so it’s an easy pick up
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this serum This serum is actually quite a thick gel. I thought it would be thinner, but I really like the texture. It is clear with a very very slight scent (almost smells like baby powder? I love it). Applying this to a cleansed fave is just the best experience! It just glides on and spreads so far, you don’t need a lot of product. I suffer oily skin so I found that I did not need to apply moisturiser over the top, this serum alone was plenty for me. And it did not make me oily, even after an entire day! Once applied to the face it is tacky for only a few seconds, and dries down extremely quickly. What you are left with is the softest and smoothest skin ever! It kind of sinks in to your skin a little but also leaves a barrier on the surface of your skin which smooths out any texture, and makes your skin feel like velvet. It is incredible as a base for make-up. I did not need a primer with this. My make-up went on beautifully over the top and it actually kept me quite matte and shine free for most of the day! I love everything about this serum. It is a little on the expensive side for my budget, but if it is ever on special or half price it will be a staple for my morning routine because it replaces moisturiser AND primer for me.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hydration I have oily skin yet it’s dehydrated...go figure, so I can wash my face and it feels so super tight straight away. I am cautious with what moisturiser I use as to not turn me into an oil slick and I love serum moisturisers. I got this as a deluxe sample when I purchased from an online beauty store. I loved the application, I applied and my skin literally drank it up straight away and my skin felt super hydrated and ready for the next step in my makeup application. It gives me enough moisture that I don’t need to add another product on top and it doesn’t make me any oilier throughout the day. I like that there isn’t too many overpowering ingredients and I have since purchased the full sized product.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE for extremely dry skin! My skin is extremely dry. My face and lips often look flaky, even after applying various serums, moisturisers, primers and foundations "for [my] skin type". Despite eating well and keeping hydrated, I've always had dry skin which has become even more pronounced with recent medication changes. Enter, Bioderma Hydrabio Serum! I was lucky enough to receive a 15mL free sample of this serum, and have used it twice daily for about a fortnight. I wasn't expecting much, after being let down by so many other products in the past, but I am very happy to report that I noticed instant results! After the first application, my face had a nice, healthy glow to it. A completely unexpected result was that it also had an immediate effect on my facial redness - turns out the main culprit was the dehydration! I did develop one small pimple, but I think that is understandable - my skin has been so dry for so long, so it is not too strange that a sudden surge of moisture caused a pimple. I'm generally sensitive to smells, but I didn't mind this. To me, it just has a subtle scent of freshness. I will definitely repurchase, and will also look into Bioderma's other products.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating Must Have This serum is great! A little goes a long way and it applies beautifully.<br />Skin soaks this serum up quickly and leaves it with a nice smooth finish and glow It works well under with a moisturiser on top and under make up as well as by itself.<br />I'd recommend using it in the morning for long lasting hydration Since using this over the past 4 weeks my skin has significantly less dry patches and it has helped my make up stay dewy.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I tried the whole set at the same time - serum, tonic and h2o and have to say my skin looks amazing. Smoother, softer, great improvement. Actually even my family noticed that my skin was so nice lately. Thank you bioderma for products you can trust. I'm keeping my eyes open on specials - Priceline has bioderma stuff on special quite often. Ps - thank you BH for introducing me to those great products otherwise I wouldn't probably know what I was missing :)
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday & Night Skin Improver! More often than not, if I know I won't be going anywhere and just spending a quiet day at home with the kids, then I will skip moisturising and just use a serum. I was gifted this product at a blogger event a little while ago and have used about half of the bottle since then, so I feel like I have enough experience with it now to share my thoughts The 40ml pump style bottle is priced more than I would probably pay. I am very budget conscious and this product is just a bit too high, however still competitive to the market and worth it if you don't need to watch your dollars. The product feels very nice on my skin. I love to use this first thing in the morning as well as at night before applying my thick night cream. It absorbs right in and makes my skin smooth and feeling soft and hydrated.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Yet Hydrating I like the way this feels fresh when I apply it and it spreads really easily and sinks in quickly. I like to spritz a hydrating mist or spring water mist over the top of this and then apply my moisturiser. This feels so hydrating but amazingly very light - it's completely non-greasy and very calming and soothing too. It's great to use in the morning because it's not oily It's got a very soft light zing scent - a little like lemon but very light and delicate too. It's almost transparent but it's a bit misty so it's not completely transparent.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My life saver!! Hands down my essential product. My life line. I have incredibly sensitive skin, I mean I can't even use sorbolene cream. My skin used to peel and crack before this cream, but now my skin is soft and supple. My beauty staple.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serum! For those looking for a serum that isn't too heavy, or too thin, then this one's for you. I've been using the BIODERMA Hydrabio Serum for a while now and find it to be super soothing! I use the serum both day and night, where I apply it onto my damp skin, then apply a light moisturiser afterwards. What I love about it is that it absorbs into my skin really quickly - which is perfect for someone as impatient as myself. You only need a small amount of serum for your whole face, and for those who are looking for a primer, the BIODERMA Hydrabio Serum is a great substitute as it goes well under make-up. The serum itself is a thick gel, and there's virtually no scent - so for those who don't like fragrances in their skincare products, this is definitely up your alley. Packaging wise, there's nothing gimmicky about it. I like the fact the serum comes with a pump making it easy to use, even if your hands are covered with other beauty products. I'll definitely repurchase the serum again, as it does the job and acts as a great make-up base.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So incredible in so many ways It's lightweight, doesn't leave a residue, it's fast absorbing, it's incredibly hydrating, doesn't leave an oily residue or anything, last a long time. There is literally nothing bad I can say about this product. Mmm, maybe it's a bit on the expensive side and I wish it came in a larger size. But it's totally worth it. Any one I know whit dry skin I recommend this range. I've yet to hear a harsh word about it. Love love love it!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly hydrates dry, parched skin. Lasts all day This is the best product I've used that instantly hydrates and plumpens dry and parched skin. The formula is light, slightly viscous and spreads easily. A small drop is all that is needed for your whole face. I've been using this on my cheeks, which have become dry this winter, and I saw an immediate difference. Makeup now sits on my skin amazingly, whereas before it would sometimes look dry and cracked in some places. The effect that this serum has also lasts all day, and even on days I don't wear it, my skin is not as dry as it was before. Now, I don't have any dry patches! Overall, this is an amazing product that I will definitely be repurchasing.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry skin! As someone with a drier skin type I always apply a serum before moisturising day and night for optimal hydration. I’ve tried many different brands but I believe that this is the first serum I’ve tried that is specifically formulated for dry skin. This serum comes in a handy pump pack with 40ml of product. The serum has a thick gel like consistency that’s a slightly cloudy/milky colour. It does have a bit of a scent (hard to describe – slightly floral?) but it’s not noticeable once applied. A little bit certainly goes a long way and a pea sized amount is enough to cover your whole face. I love the way that this smooths onto the skin like silk and makes my skin feel so soft and hydrated. It absorbs very quickly and leaves no tacky residue. This product is also targeted to those with sensitive skin. Although my skin isn’t particularly sensitive, I didn’t have any reactions/breakouts to this product (I can sometimes have a small breakout when initially trying a new skincare product). Looking at the ingredients it’s easy to see where it gets its hydrating properties from. The second ingredient is glycerin. I know that whenever I have a hand cream with glycerin in it that I’m always impressed so this proves to be the case for face skincare too it seems. It does also contain dimethicone which I know some people like to avoid so thought I’d mention it. I’m also amazed at how long this product lasted. Towards the end of the bottle I kept thinking ‘there’s probably only about a week’s worth left’ but it’s a bit like the Energizer bunny – it just keeps going and going and GOING! I think, in all, this lasted me a good four months (possibly more). I really loved the look and feel of my skin in the months I was using this. It looked so hydrated and plumped and smoothed. I have a few other serums to use up but, unless one of them blows this out of the water, I’ll be repurchasing this one in the future. I’m also interested in trying other products in the Hydrabio range to see if they live up to this serum.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This is the best skin care product I own. Its also one of the hardest to find any stock of so when I find it I buy a couple. It is quite expensive but works a treat!!! This serum is not oily at all and the skin soaks it up almost immediately. It has a pleasant scent and the packaging is quite easy to use.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This is the best skin care product I own. Its also one of the hardest to find any stock of so when I find it I buy a couple. It is quite expensive but works a treat!!! This serum is not oily at all and the skin soaks it up almost immediately. It has a pleasant scent and the packaging is quite easy to use.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets soaked up by my skin so quicky! I got a generous 15ml sample of this product and since I've tried other Bioderma products before, I know this will be a winner too and I wasn't mistaken. The sample container may be hard to squish when you're trying to get the last bit but the product itself is good. It has a white almost translucent gel like texture. It easily gets absorbed by my skin hence, I don't have to wait that long before I put on my moisturiser which is a plus for me as I hate waiting for a long time to do my skincare routine. It does make my skin feel really hydrated and highly recommended for daytime or night time when you have to wear make up. It's a little pricey for me but it's worth the money.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Silky I got a small tube of this as a promotional tester, and honestly it was like velvet! It is so light on your skin, and so nourishing. Not heavy at all and fast absorbing. I would use if i didn't want to use my heavy thick night cream or was just at home for the day. I will be getting some now that i have run out.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating. Perfect to wear under make up. My skin has been dry due to my current course of acne treatment on oratane. I would be prone to facial eczema and constant flaking of dead skin. This has been a constant nightmare to applying make up and needed extra moisture to b carry me through the day. This product was a lifesaver. Great for sensitive, acne prone skin. Its only con would be that it is on the pricey side.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves my face feeling fresh and clean I like this product. It's very effective at cleansing and the feel during application on my skin is excellent. It leaves my face feeling soft and clean without being stripped of moisture. There are a couple of downsides for me: the packaging, which becomes difficult to pry open after a couple of uses and the lid feels quite flimsy, as if it's about to break off. The other downside is that it contains a fragrance which I find a bit overwhelming, I usually prefer my skincare products to be fragrance free. But overall, I think it's still a good cleanser.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serum Great Product: very hydrating
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight serum that hydrates skin My skin can be so temperamental and even though I would classify my skin as being oily and acne prone it can get dry and very sensitive at times especially with some of the prescription creams that I'm using. Sometimes my face will also break into a rash or get really itchy for no good reason and I need something to keep my skin calm and hydrated. The Hydrabio serum is great because it helps with hydrating my skin without the product being too thick or heavy. I like that it comes in a pump form which makes it easy to use and I can use it on both my face and neck. It's a nice moisturiser that I can wear everyday and it is suitable for all skin types.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice simple serum This is an excellent serum for those with a minimalistic approach to their skincare routine. This is the most basic of basic. Apply before moisturiser for an extra shot of hydration. My skin was definitely less dry using this. However, there was nothing special about this serum. I remember telling my daughter it is like the lettuce of vegetables. Clean, simple & hydrating. Overpriced for what it is, but it is Bioderma and I love the brand. Nothing they have breaks me out *It's a clear, thin gel consistency.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Balanced out my dry, irritated skin I have very dry, sensitive, irritated and itchy skin. I used this serum under a moisturiser and I really did notice a difference. My skin became balanced, hydrated with no more dry patches or flakes. It's very lightweight, you don't even feel it on but it does its wonders I would repurchase this during a sale, because I can find other hydrating serums that do the same thing for a fraction of the price, but I can't deny this was really good!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hydrating serum at a great price point This is a lovely smooth serum that works well to hydrate and plump the skin. It is boosted with hyaluronic acid - the powerhouse ingredient that can hold up to 1000 times its own weight in water - and helped to keep my skin feeling hydrated and comfortable all day. There are fancier and much more expensive products on the market, but if you are on a budget this is a very good option.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautorium, July 2016 I have been using the Hydrabio serum for a couple of weeks now and so far I have been quite impressed. It adds an extra layer of hydration before I apply my moisturiser (currently using Avene Rich Skin Recovery cream). I use about 1.5 pumps and find it absorbs nicely into the skin, doesn't feel sticky or tacky. My skin is left feeling soft, smooth and hydrated. The only criticism I have is the scent - it is quite prominent. In fact, I was surprised to see that a serum targeted at dry, sensitive skin was fragranced. Having said that, the fragrance hasn't caused any issues such as irritation. That aside, I really like this serum. I will be continuing to use it and see what effect it has on my skin over a longer period of time.
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_92031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT