ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum 30 Capsules
  Product ID: 98221

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum 30 Capsules
Free Shipping

Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum 30 Capsules

Product ID: 98221
$69.99 MAYDAY SALE
$69.99
$69.99
+ Free Shipping
$5.01 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $75.00
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths, Improves Tone & Texture The EA Retinol Ceramide capsules come in a tall, clear, cylindrical shaped bottle with a metallic rose gold coloured screw-on lid. The 60 capsules inside appear fish-shaped, opaque and metallic rose gold, just like the lid.T he overall packaging is gorgeous and very luxe looking. The opaque, individual capsules prevent light and air from entering the product, keeping the retinol serum fresh and potent till you're ready to use it and also spill- free, therefore, travel-friendly. To use, I twist the tail end of the fish-shaped capsule twice and squeeze the retinol serum onto my fingertips. I, then smooth the serum over my face and neck at night, followed by a moisturiser. The serum is not runny, making it less likely to spill out of the capsule. It doesn't have a scent and is gentle enough to apply around my eye area. I've never had any irritation from using the serum, and this is likely due to the ceramides and overall formulation of the product. Having used this every night for the past several weeks now, I have noticed fine lines on my forehead and the corners of my eyes soften and smooth out a bit. I've also seen a slight improvement in the tone and overall texture of my skin. I'm sure with continued use, I'll see even better results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious night time treatment I am very happy with the results from using this serum. The product doesn't have a strong scent, i couldn't detect a scent at all. The product has a gel like consistency and glides onto the skin, it easily absorbed into my skin and nourished and moisturised my skin leaving it feeling soft and hydrated. I have used this product consistently for a month and feel that it was improved the overall look and appearance of my skin, it looks healthier and more vibrant and has reduced dull spots in my complexion and helped the appearance of lines. I still suffered hormonal breakouts while using this product (but i didn't expect it would help with this). I will happily purchase this product again and look forward to seeing further improvements with future use. The packaging is sophisticated, the product is portioned into single uses (in biodegradable packaging) so you use the right amount of product and the product remains fresh and uncontaminated. i loved the look of this product on my vanity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serum that makes skin silky soft with a visible difference I was fortunate enough to be selected by Beauty Heaven to trial the Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum. After attending a workshop presentation on how to use the product to obtain the best results I was pleased to say that this product actually works quite well. At the workshop we were provided with a sample size of the Superstart Skin Renewal Booster which is applied to a cleansed face, then for daytime use we were provided with Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum which is applied evenly and smoothly over the face area. The normal daily routine is then continued with moisturisers and normal make up routine. In the evening a similar routine is carried out by cleansing the face thoroughly, using the Renewal Booster and then applying the Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum. The night serum smooths over the skin so smoothly, leaving the skin feeling like silk. There is sufficient in the capsules to also smooth on the neck area . Applying the capsules is easy. Twist off the tip of the capsule, express the contents into the palm of the hand and allow to warm up, then apply to all areas of the face, avoiding the eyes, and massage in circular motions into the skin. The process of doing this is very relaxing as the feel is oh so smooth and silky and something you thoroughly enjoy doing because it just feels so good. Even the hands feel smooth and silky after this routine. After using the night serum my skin appeared much smoother and the fine lines have faded to some degree but not completely as mine have been there for many years. I suffered no irritation whatsoever even though I do have very sensitive eyes and my skin has a degree of sensitivity to many products. I did miss a couple of days during this trial as I was unwell and I noticed a definite decline in the condition of my skin and it was ready to absorb the serum immediately I returned to the routine. I would happily continue using this product to help maintain the healthy glow it provides my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Results! While on this Trial Team, in addition to receiving the Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum to trial, I also received the Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum to use in the morning as well as a 5ml sample size of the Superstart Skin Renewal Booster. As well as attending an event comprising of an informational and interactive step-by-step skincare masterclass (including face yoga/massage techniques) where the product was explained in depth. The 2 month supply of 60 rose gold capsules are contained in a clear thick glass-look plastic tall cylinder with a rose gold screw cap lid and packaged in a lovely rose gold box. Instructions for use are printed on both. They are to be used once a day at nighttime. The capsule is made from a plant (not plastic) based material and is biodegradable. Easy to open by gently twisting the tab a few times and squeeze the serum onto fingertips. Serum is semi-translucent and a thicker gel consistency. Smooth the serum over cleansed face and neck. Avoid the area surrounding the eye (they have separate capsules for the eye area). Allow the serum to absorb into the skin as much as possible before applying moisturiser, which may take up to 5 minutes. After applying, my skin felt soft and by the morning it still felt very soft and hydrated which I especially noticed when I cleansing. After 4 weeks of use (half way through the amount supplied) I have noticed a definite improvement to my skin’s texture and tone. It’s looking plumper, fresher, and the fine lines around my eyes have definitely diminished. I am in my 50’s and any improvement, and I know I’m on a winning product! This is a product worth investing in. Why use a capsule? A pre-measured single dose—takes the guesswork out of how much to use. Retinol is extremely sensitive to light and air and putting it in a capsule keeps light and air out and potency in. Making the retinol in these capsules 76% more potent than unencapsulated retinol. Ingredients – they are preservative and fragrance free CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, BHT, C18-36 ACID TRIGLYCERIDE, CAMELLIA SENENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CERAMIDE NP, CEAMIDE NS, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, DIMETHICONOL, ETHYLHEXYL COCOATE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, LAURYLMETHACRYLATE/GLYCOL DIMETHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, LECITHIN, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, PHYTOSTEROLS, POLYSORBATE 20, PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, RETINOL, SORBITAN LAURATE, TETRAHYDRODIFERULOYLMETHANE,PHENOXYETHANOL. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price tag! So, Elizabeth Arden is amazing, and I feel like people need to hear more about the Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum! This lovely little serum comes individually packaged into separate pods that are biodegradable, so for those who are worried that you might be damaging the environment, have no fears! The capsules have the added bonus of being a very pretty pink, so it's good to look at! Just twist off the tab, then pour the product out. The texture of this is almost oily, and relatively thick, but not sticky. It gets absorbed quite well over time, and I've been using this on both my face and my decolletage. I apply this with firm rotational strokes of my hands and fingers to help with absorption and circulation. I'm not stranger to retinol, and I haven't had a negative reaction to this. I have, however, had a positive reaction to this! It has helped with adding radiance to my skin, as well as clarity, and I feel like the texture has also improved. Overall, it's been a great experience for 4 weeks, and I wish I had another 4 weeks more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super luxurious! Skin feeling lush I was super lucky to get to experience the products first hand at BH headquarters and learn so much about the product and the brand. Overall, I have been beyond pleasantly surprised with how well it's been working on fading fine lines/fading my pigmentation (leftover from acne) and providing moisture to me, which is greatly needed at this time. The only prohibitive to me is the price. But, I have to say it seems worth it. My skin is glowing. I had no break outs using it and my skin is looking extra youthful. I have even had compliments since using this product. Also, I really like hearing that these capsules are biodegradable as I was concerned about the extra packaging. I have been double cleansing (makeup remover and then face wash), followed by a wait time in between each step and then thirdly, I have been applying the capsules. This is done by warming it up in my hand and doing the "face yoga" that was described by the EA representative. I am actually super excited to see how good my skin looks after the full additional month because after 1 month I am floored with how visible the results are. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Skincare Product! Thank you so much beautyheaven and Elizabeth Arden for inviting me to your beautyheaven x Elizabeth Arden Skincare Masterclass event and for the opportunity to participate in this trial team. As a result of trialing this product I have discovered a new holy grail skincare product! Yes this product is that effective and amazing! Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules are a line erasing night serum. The serum comes encapsulated in a dusty pink mono dose capsule. I love the mono dose packaging which keeps the serum protected from light and air, ensuring it remains pure, potent and precise. You receive the exact amount of serum required every single dose. I also love that the capsule itself is made from biodegradable vegetable gum that fully breaks down. The capsules are easy to open by gently twisting the tab around twice and then you can simply squeeze the serum onto your fingertips. I found the amount of serum in each capsule to be the perfect amount for massaging into my face, neck and decolletage. I used the face massage and "face yoga" techniques taught to us in the masterclass. It's basically a technique ensuring you apply the serum from the middle of your face outwards in long gentle strokes upwards against gravity. This technique is such a relaxing nightly part of my skincare routine now. The serum is fragrance free and it absorbs into my skin quickly and easily. Despite the fact that I was using good quality skincare products prior to this trial my skin has improved significantly since I started this trial. My skin now looks more radiant, plumper and hence more youthful and healthier. The texture has also improved with my skin feeling softer and smoother than before. My lines have softened in appearance and are less noticeable. My skin pigmentation is also lighter in appearance. I haven't experienced any dryness or irritation, probably thanks to the inclusion of the ceramide with the retinol in this serum formula. This formula keeps my skin hydrated even before I apply my nightly moisturiser and prevents that harshness that you sometimes get from other retinol products. I will happily continue using this product and I fully intend to purchase it after I finish my trial products. It's not a cheap product to buy but the improvement I've seen in my skin are definitely worth the expense to me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling youthful again! First and foremost I would like to thank Beauty Heaven Team and Elizabeth Arden for the chance to Trial and attend the beautiful event. Being in the mid 30s, it is normal for fine lines to appear around the eyes and cheeks/chin, so I am glad to be chosen on this trial so that I can find solutions for my fine lines. I always hear a lot of good news about retinol but this is the first time I am actually trying it. As we all know, our skin renews and resurfaced every 28 days but that's only when we are in our teens and 20s but as we gets older, our skin will takes a longer time (eg: 38 days, 40 days and even 60 days!). Thus, by taking retinol in our skin regime, enhances the collagen productions to reduce wrinkles and visible lines. I use this retinol on my face at night after cleansing and uses the face yoga (spa/massage) method taught during the event. It takes about 5-10 mins to massage the entire face and the décolletage. I mix this retinol with my moisturiser every second night and use it on its own on other nights to prevent my sensitive skin tingling, The serum is in a capsules to use: gently twist tab around twice and squeeze onto fingertips, then smooth serum over face and neck each night before the moisturizer (in my case I mix with my moisturiser every second night). Some people might have a reaction to retinol so it's best to do like me: alternate day mix with moisturiser and another day just on its own, then moisturiser. Otherwise, it's all good. For the environmentalist: This capsule derives from plant and will degrade within six months thus it is safe for our environment. Im very happy with Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsule Line Erasing Night Serum because my pores is less visible and the fine lines under the eye has improved. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm permanently adding this product to my beauty routine! I've never been big into expensive, big brand skincare, the kinds you find in department stores. I've always assumed they were unnecessarily expensive, ineffective with bold claims, full of awful fragrances and not natural in the slightest. These are the products we see our grandmothers and mothers gather dust on their shelves. Over the years I've given brands like this a try but never had any positive experiences. This product has completely changed how I view Elizabeth Arden. Scientifically and dermatologist-backed, it immediately imbued me with some trust, but I was still skeptical. The results have completely removed that skepticism. The product feels amazing to put on and makes my skin immediately feel so soft. It feels luxurious and comes in an environmentally friendly capsule. There is no fragrance. It feels as natural as this kind of product can. My skin genuinely feels softer and healthier than it did before I started using this product. I've never believed reviews that have said the same thing. Who knew my skin was one tiny product away from appearing significantly healthier and more youthful? I did some research on ceramides and retinol after using this product. Our skin loses naturally-produced ceramides as we age, with significantly less even in our 30s. I had no idea that there were products that could replenish this loss, nor that they would actually help. Retinol on the other hand is incredible at making the skin look healthier and noticeably smoother. This product combination is awesome and I don't think I'll ever look back, no matter what decade I'm in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was invited to a special even held at Beautyheaven HQ and given a presentation on how o use the product. I started using it immediately after and boy oh boy! This product literally changed my life. Where do I start?! First of all I love the history of Elizabeth Arden and the products and Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum has been used by so many women around the world! I am not suprised at all. The capsules are amazing. I've travelled a lot in the past moth and it was so easy to just pop few capsules in my baggage and use them anywhere I went. The content of the capsul is kept stable and fresh for each use. I applied the serum every evening after cleansing and followed up with a moinsturising cream. It glides over the skin so beautifully and leaves it feeling devine - silky and smooth. I did not experience any irritation whatsoever and my skin felt beautiful each morning. Although my fine lines did not disappear or diminish, I did notice a major improvement in my skin texture, less breakouts and my pores became less visible. For that I am so greatful!!! I am now left with not too many capsules but I will be buying more to continue using them. Such a beautiful treatment that changed my skin for the better! Thank you EA and Beautyheaven :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth radiant skin! I was very lucky to be selected to undertake this Elizabeth Arden trial, and it was also a great learning experience attending the interactive session. I have a few fine lines on my forehead and quite a few acne and pigmentation scars, so I was very keen to try this product. I have also heard great things about Retinol and was pleased to learn that these capsules contain a very stable and non-irritating form of Retinol. The product itself comes in a beautiful clear jar full of rose gold capsules. Each capsule equals one application and this keeps the serum inside stable and fresh, until you're ready to break open a single capsule to use. The texture feels quite oily initially but it absorbs really well leaving the skin super smooth and soft, with virtually no residue. This serum also makes my pores look less visible and my fine lines seem to look less visible too. I am also pleased that I can use this serum around my eye area as well without any irritation. This is a great all-in-one treatment as it contains peptides as well as plant-based oils, so it's a lovely nourishing product that also helps minimise fine lines and improve skin tone and clarity. I have certainly noticed that my skin is looking more smooth and is glowing when I wake up in the morning, so I highly recommend these capsules. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, smooth skin I really enjoyed using these Retinol Ceramide Capsules every night and the serum inside has left my skin feeling softer, smoother and more even. The serum comes in individual, single-use pink capsules. You are required to use one capsule each night on you face and neck, and I have found them quite concentrated so one is definitely enough for each application. To use the product you just twist open the capsule and dispense the serum onto your hands and gently massage the product onto your face and neck. I was lucky enough to attend a beautyheaven and Elizabeth Arden event for this trial and during this event we were shown face massage and yoga techniques, which assist with the adsorption of this serum. I have therefore been following these steps when using these capsules at night and have noticed that my skin looks more radiant, and feels a lot smoother and softer than before. I am very pleased with the results I've seen so far and I've experienced no dryness or irritation. Therefore I will continue using these capsules and will certainly consider buying them in the future, as they are a great anti-ageing treatment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Line-Diminishing, Hydrating, Easy! These are non-greasy which is fabulous for my skin because I really don't like a shiny face and after applying it I am left with a velvet-looking skin finish with a hydrated appearance. I could even apply this if I wanted to, in the morning as the finish it gives me skin is that good. But they are meant for night-time so I've been using the for night use as a serum under my nightly moisturiser. Though there have been a few nights I've forgotten to apply moisturiser over the top because these capsules give my skin a good hydration all on their own! I have ageing combination oily skin but I think that anyone with any skin type could use these. What I'm excited about is how my creases down near my jawline on one side of my face (I don't have these lines on the other side of my face!) have diminished almost altogether. This makes my face look much less aged and that's awesome just in itself! The ampoule is easy to open: with just two twists of the little top bit, the product is then able to be squeezed out of the soft ampoule. The serum is super fresh because one ampoule is opened per night and I throw the little pink rubbery casing away. There is enough serum in each ampoule to do my entire face and neck too. I like to spritz some spray toning mist over the top of the serum after I've applied it. I have used the Elizabeth Arden Super Start (probiotics booster serum) too as we were supplied with a small 5ml sample tube (which I found lasted around a week) but the Retinol Ceramide Capsule serum is very effective all on it's own anyway and I personally love the Superstart booster but it's not essential to use to make the Capsule serum work well. The Retinol Ceramide Capsule serum works amazing all on it's own. After several weeks use of this my skin looks paler all over so I can definitely see it's lightened up and become more even in colour in general. Also, after several weeks, as aforementioned, my lines on my jaw area have diminished dramatically and almost altogether. My skin is also looking very hydrated too. I have been wearing a SPF30 or sometimes an SPF50 product over my skin during the daytime while I've been using these - this is no change for me as I normally do anyhow but I have been more vigilant with the SPF and more aware not to use just an SPF15. This night treatment contains retinol and it's recommended to use a high SPF during the day. I'm really looking forward to continuing use of these pink capsules which have come in a 60 pack tub with similar-coloured pink metallic lid. They look really pretty on the dresser and quite scientific I might add. The capsules are pink but the serum itself is sort of like a milky-clear gel serum. It's good that it has quite a thicker consistency to the serum because they don't spill everywhere when I open them - they are easy to handle and use. The serum spreads silkily over my face and I love that I can spread this right over my eye areas too - it is gentle enough for that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury product that defied expectations Firstly want to thank Elizabeth Arden and beauty heaven for the chance to trial this product and the evening info session. I have been trialling the product for nearly 4 weeks now. The product itself is a single serve serum, perfectly capsulated. It was a relief to learn the packaging was made of vegetable gum and biodegradable. It was also interesting to hear that the retinol can be affected by light and air and how the capsules help contain the quality of the product. The texture and consistency of the product has been the highlight for me. It is so silky and feels very luxurious to use. It is not grease and blends into the skin naturally living a smooth, seemless finish. I have been using the product in combination of the routine we we're taught and I have seen noticeable differences to my skin. Most noticeable for me is an improvement in my skin tone as well as reducing the look of fine lines, especially around the eye area. I will definitely be continuing to use this product. It is worth it's luxury price tag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle elixir in a capsule! I was fortunate enough to attend the workshop for trial team of this capsules created by Elizabeth Arden. It was good to know that there was so much research, science and thought going into the development of these capsules. Even the use of capsules itself is a well thought out reason. Mind you, it is good to know that the capsules are biodegradable so don't worry about the waste if you are more environmentally conscious. Anyway I have had about two weeks of continuous use since I received these capsules to try. I use these at night religiously and spend a little more time to prep my face at night to work the products in. It was a "face yoga" method that we were taught at the workshop and I do believe it helps in getting the products to be better absorbed into the skin. I am in my early 30s so I cannot see any obvious signs of ageing as yet but I am definitely seeing some improvements on my face after two weeks of continuous use. I can see more brightness and clarity as to my skin, not sure about effects on lines and wrinkles as I have been fortunate enough not to have many. The costs may be prohibitive but otherwise it is good value for money. You know that you have the best ingredients to boost your skin's health. It is definitely a luxury product but worth every penny. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful The capsule is the best way to hold retinol. Every night I can use a fresh capsule that holds the exactly the right amount for my face and neck. The capsule can be easy opened with a twist or you can use a pair of scissors. I apply the serum all over my face at night time after toning and before my night cream. The serum is smooth and absorbs easily , my skin looked and felt absolutely amazing the next day. It felt so plump smooth and soft. I will definitely be using this over and over. My mum swears by this and I can now see how it is THE serum for 30s and over. My skin is quite sensitive and i did not experience any irritation or dry skin whatsoever. The other thing i recommend is to use SPF during the day to protect your skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has shown visible results in just 2 days I have started using the Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum and this is just so amazing in 1 word. I never thought my skin would feel so fresh and clean the first thing when I see my face in the morning. We all know that Vitamin A and retinol is great for skin but we also know that when exposed to air, the goodness is lost. The best thing about this product is thta they are all mono dose-so use 1 at a time with all goodness sealed in a capsule. Hence I love the capsule approach to keep the goodness intact. Also to note these capsule covers are biodegradable. I apply it in a special way-I do a skin ritual.Wash your fase and then use the serum from inwards t outside of your face with gentle facial stokes against gravity.So you are increasing blood circulation on face , warming the product for better penetration [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury in a capsule I recently received a deluxe sample of this serum. It comes packaged as individual capsules, which makes applying the correct dosage foolproof. For ease I use a pin to make a hole in the capsule for dispensing. One capsule is sufficient for one application. This is by far the best serum I have used due to the following: Texture: silky smooth Scent: None: Effects: immediate. This serum is worth its hefty price tag and I will be repurchasing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Younger looking skin Elizabeth arden retinol ceramide capsules line erasing night serum are capsules that help to remove the look of wrinkles and fine lines. It helps the skin not to dry out. It contains ceramides 2 & 3, youth restoring peptides and avocado, sunflower seed and olive oils. Designed to use in the evening time. Its made in New York. Comes in a good size container. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive results I received the Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum as part of the most recent rewards room. I was so excited to try these, I love the other capsules they make so these were a step up and an introduction into retinol for me. Each capsule is unique so it's just enough for your face. Not enough for your neck, unlike the other capsules which were large enough to do your neck and chest too. This serum is thicker and feels great on the skin, it is almost instantly smoothing on the skin. These are very gentle, I had no reactions and my skin feels good, smoother and more resilient. I hope they come out with a matching night cream and eye cream!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious texture but possibly low percentage of retinol This product comes in single-dose capsules which twist open to reveal a silky, luxurious serum. The packaging is very elegant and special, ensuring the freshness of the active ingredients. I love the fact that the capsules are biodegradable. It's also handy when you are traveling, as you can just pack a few of these in your skincare bag for the journey. The product contains ceramides, plant extracts and oils, peptides and retinol. However, retinol is listed as the third last ingredient so the percentage is likely to be quite low. It is understandable if they are trying to ensure minimum irritation which retinol is known to cause in some people. It doesn't contain fragrance, which is a plus. However, those who do not want silicones in their skincare will have to avoid this, as dimethicone is the second ingredient, and the texture confirms that. The texture of this is very silky as expected, and it leaves skin feeling moisturised and comfortable. I can have clogged pores but this doesn't make things worse or break me out. I can't say that I have noticed a visible improvement on my fine lines, but that is likely because I have already been using other products with ceramides, peptides and retinol. The marketing for this product says 'line-erasing', which is misleading, although peptides and retinol can stimulate collagen and improve appearance of fine lines. Would I recommend this product? Sort of, but only if you are not buying it expecting significant percentage of retinol. If you are looking for an one-step anti-aging serum and do not currently use any retinoids or peptides in your routine, and you are happy paying for the luxury, then go for it! Otherwise, do your research and you will find other (often much cheaper) options on the market to incorporate these ingredients into your routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, smooth skin I was lucky to have received a 14 day sample of these to try out. I’ve used retinol products before but they have always made my skin look red and irritated after using them. So I was hoping that these wouldn’t cause the same sensitivity as my previous retinol products. I do like the single use packaging, it’s ensures the active ingredients are fresh and it also makes it very travel friendly as you can pack just the right amount for your trip. I just twist the top of the gel capsules and squeeze out the serum. The serum is a clear thick gel like texture and when applied to freshly cleansed skin, just glides on so easily. It has the same slip as using a silicone face primer and feels so lightweight and silky smooth. After applying the retinol, I could immediately apply my usual night cream. After two weeks, my skin is looking fantastic and feels so soft and smooth after using them. I do think there is a slight improvement in my fine lines around my eyes and my skin in general looks more fresh and less tired looking. A huge positive was I didn’t experience any irritation or redness from using it. It really is a luxurious product and if money was no object I would buy these again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet little skin treat but not for me Packed in sweet little rose gold caps, this night serum is really a treat for aging skin. When you pierce the cap, cloudy looking oily fluid comes out that feels so smooth and silky. As soon as you apply it, it kind of feels like a blurring layer on your skin - your pores and lines seem to disappear instantly - almost like a primer. It is probably this primer like effect that has put me off this product. Every lady that I know who has used this, loves it. I love the day time caps but these night ones just aren't for me. It's not that this product isn't effective - In fact, it's probably more potent than day time caps but I just don't like the feel when I apply it - it feels like an oily film on the skin. Wish I could get past that barrier in my mind and enjoy the put potential of this product that a lot of ladies have been raving about. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retinol ceramide capsules Thanks as always to beautyheaven and the team for including me as part of this trial. I was lucky to be able to attend the event in the Sydney office with all of the ladies participating in this trial and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a lovely way to start the trial, as we learned about the ideal time to apply the pink retinol capsules as opposed to the yellow standard ceramide capsules - night and morning respectively. We learned face yoga techniques and had our questions answered by our lovely EA representative while enjoying champagne. About me: Mid-30s, oily skin, regular skin care routine that includes double cleansing (oil and foam), toner, the EA products as serum, and finishing off with moisturiser both morning and night. I also use a face mask once a week. While we had both the day and night time capsules, I definitely preferred the night time retinol capsules. It was recommended that we take both because retinol is generally drying to the skin and that both would combat this. The texture for the retinol night capsule is a gel type, rather than oil based which I prefer due to my oily. I'm certain that the day capsules caused several breakouts so I had to stop using them and I'm still trying to remedy the damage. We were told that the gel capsules would ensure the stability of the product and that they were supposed to be the perfect amount for each use, based on the 'french face' (meaning the whole face, neck and decolletage) but I still found it to be too much. It went over my face, neck, decolletage, hands and upper arms. I wonder whether half would be a better amount, or whether I should have used one capsule over two days? I did like the fact that the capsule itself was made of a biodegradable vegetable gum so less of an environmental impact. I think for certain that the capsules made a difference in the skin. Despite the breakouts, after using the night time capsules my skin was super smooth in the morning, noticeably so. No improvement in pore size but definite improvement in texture. If you have dry skin I would definitely recommend that you have a hydrating serum or moisturiser to combat the retinol but for me this just wasn't necessary. I will continue to finish the retinol capsules that I have in the hope that once the breakouts disappear that I will continue to have the improved skin texture that I've noticed. Thanks again to the BH team as I did enjoy this trial overall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and silky serum. The serum is encapsulated in single dose capsules that are made of biodegradable pure plant cellulose. Pretty rose gold coloured. Serum inside is silky and pearlescent translucent white. Spreads like a dream and absorbs fast and easy (at least the stuff that can, most of it lays on the skin as the serum is of a silicone base, no water, some oil). No scent, formula is not perfumed, which is good for the skin. Single dose caps ensure that the serum does not deteriorate over time , especially sensitive actives that when exposed to the elements (air, light, microorganisms that live all around) can be less and less effective with time, like: retinol, peptides and even oils. Here is the formula: Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, BHT, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Camellia Senensis Leaf Extract, Ceramide NP, Ceamide NS, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexyl Cocoate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Laurylmethacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Lecithin, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Phytosphingosine, Phytosterols, Polysorbate 20, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Retinol, Sorbitan Laurate, Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Phenoxyethanol. Ceramides ensure that protective skin barrier is kept healthy, skin hydrated, while retinol does its thing. Note: retinol in the fromula is in very small %, so can be suitable for beginner users of this potent active. Plus paired with ceramides that can prevent that drying effect that retinol can have. Peptides (used as a part of famed Matrixyl 3000) in the formula are collagen boosting and paired with retinol, makes formula more potent 'anti ageing' wonder. All good so far. But in reality what this stuff did actually and visibly to my skin in this past 4 weeks? Nothing *visibly*. Fine lines, same. Pores, same. Texture of the skin smooth, but I do use acid containing masks once per week. There is a small shift in my skin blotchiness though. Interesting. Overall, in 4 weeks, every day was a good skin day since using the serum. Only PM, once per day. So have 4 more weeks of serum supply. This will give me more time to test the product more efficiently. We all know for retinol and peptides to show its results, one needs to use these actives for many months, way more than 2. I will continue that is for sure. My skin is over 40 and started to show small fine lines under eye area. Also having melasma, it will be part of my daily routine seeing that it started to slowly shift this discoloration. During the day I was using and will use the Ordinary Buffet (that contains mentioned peptides and more). Match made in heaven. Also worth mentioning, fine lines are not going worse with time atm. Also prevention is the key. My skin is normal (to oily if not touched with actives and left without using any skincare), huge pores. And this serum is perfect and not heavy. It is light and suited for my skin type. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good starter This is a good starting product for retinol users. I saw an improvement in my skin tone and texture using these capsules but I have now swapped to the Drunk Elephant brand of retinol cream and I am noticing a huge change. The Arden retinol is very gentle on the skin and feels beautiful but I really wanted results and going to a higher strength retinol is doing that (although it does come with the downsides too) I wish the Elizabeth Arden Retinol Capsules actually stated the % of retinol rather than saying that it’s just under prescription grade, that really could mean anything, any for the price I want to have an exact understanding of the active ingredients [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Luscious and hydrating I enjoyed this product it was a pampering experience and my skin loved the moisture from each capsule. I will continue to use this product and feel my skin will benefit from longer term use. There is ample product in each capsule more than enough in each capsule for a single use. The feel of my skin after use was silky and smooth and left me feeling like I'd been to a beautician for a facial. Although I don't see a huge visible difference in terms of lines and wrinkles, most likely due to my age, I still feel the overall hydration and supple feeling of my skin is something I don't feel other moisturiser's I've used have delivered to the same degree. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to other women who would like to feel they are being pampered or may have skin concerns such as dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_31
  • loc_en_AU, sid_98221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT