ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Medela Personal Fit Flex Breast Shield Small 21mm
  Product ID: 98537

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Medela Personal Fit Flex Breast Shield Small 21mm

Medela Personal Fit Flex Breast Shield Small 21mm

Product ID: 98537
$27.99
$1.96 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $29.95
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

With the PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield you can easily adapt the way your breast shield fits to help you find the most comfortable, most efficient position to pump, even as your breast shape changes. It's a whole new pumping experience, personalised for mum. It's available in 4 different sizes for maximum comfort and pumping efficiency - 21mm, 24mm, 27mm and 30mm.

The rim of the breast shield is made with a soft, natural-feeling material that lays smoothly on the breast for comfort.

More milk and comfort, as tested with mums¹

The new PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield was developed with the help of a team of research scientists and breastfeeding mums. It's designed to easily adapt to your shape, and encourages your milk flow by helping prevent compression of the milk ducts. This makes it easier for every mum to find the pumping position that's most comfortable for her. The result? More comfortable, more efficient expression, shaped around you.

Our research scientists tested the PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield in four clinical studies with breastfeeding mums. Across more than 1,000 pumping sessions, they proved it delivered more comfort and efficiency. Like every Medela product, our Flex™ breast pumps are designed to make breastfeeding easier, so you can feed your baby with your amazing milk for longer.

¹ Prime DK et al. Simultaneous breast expression in breastfeeding women is more efficacious than sequential breast expression. Breastfeed Med. 2012;7(6):442-447.

Size: 21mm (small)

KEY FEATURES

• 105° angle improves fit for better milk flow
• Oval shape can be rotated 360°
• Soft, smooth, flexible rim
• Four tunnel sizes available- our fitting guide will help you find the right one for you.
• Made from BPA-free materials
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased these as spares for my Medela swing maxi double electric pump which is a few years old and came with the old breast shields. They are more comfortable to use and mould much better to the skin so these became my preferred ones. The pump comes with medium size as standard but I got these in large which were a much better fit for me.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better comfort [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had started out with the shields that came with the pump and found them extremely uncomfortable but thought that’s just what pumping was like. Someone suggested to me to check the sizing when I did I found the shield was too big. Bought this shield in the correct size and it made it more comfortable. Also the edge that presses against the press is soft and flexible unlike the hard edge of the old one.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is a size for everyone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pumps come with a pair as standard, but the size doesn’t fit everyone. I was happy I could buy another pair myself, specific to my size. There is a guide so you can find the right size just for you. One thing is these are a pricey for what they are, it would be great if the pump didn’t come with any and you got to select your size separately from the stand alone ones and have it bundled into the price of the pump.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEDELA PERSONAL FIT BREAST SHIELD [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The MEDELA range has everything you need for feeding your baby, and I never thought about it until I needed it, but the MEDELA PERSONAL FIT BREAST SHIELDS were a life saver, as I never realized that we had different shapes and sizes, (I know, naive), but once I found that out, I had to purchase these, as I was using the hospital pumps for expressing breast milk, and once I found the right fit, I was so much happier and it hurt way less! These are such a great idea! They really do think of everything!!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and increased my milk ml. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these breast shields, I had the regular ones first before purchasing these and I could tell the difference instantly. These are extremely comfortable and fit fantastically around your breast in such a natural way. I found this shield helped increase the levels of milk I was able to express. They also fitted in well with my Medela pumping bra. They're easy to clean and sterilise and attach/remove to the pump.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much more comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are so much more comfortable than the original design. Just the small bit of rubber (or whatever it is) around the outside made all the difference. I was cut in to whilst feeding which was nice. The only thing was I didn’t fit the typical shape of the mould which meant it sat a little funny against me.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the old ones [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So glad I’ve bought these as a add on for my medela swing pump. The shields are soft and comfortable to wear. They also fit perfectly in the pumping bra. I have experienced no leaks. I’ve purchased them at baby bunting and would definitely recommend them over the old/ original hard ones.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great update to the range! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this new design and find it so much more comfortable than the first design. It is softer sound the edges so I find I get a smoother and more comfortable fit. I don’t leak as much milk as I feel that I can press the flange closer to the breast.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breast shells Comfortable,easy to assemble, a god send for the smaller ladies. Speedy delivery and great service
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Very comfortable fit, made expressing that little bit easier. Glad I used the size guide on the Medela website. Fit my swing perfectly.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the shields that came with the pump and wasn’t completely happy. I purchased this once I realised the shield provided wasn’t the right size for me. This was a game changer! So much more comfortable while pumping I never had any issues. Easy to clean. I’d definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a box of Medela personal fit flex breast shield for a hand me down Medela single swing electric pump. They are really soft and comfortable compared to the other plastic breast shields. They come in multiple sizes so it fits for all women who uses Medela breast pumps. Also they are stylish compared to the old Medela breast shields. However sometimes I still loose a bit of breast milk when I take the shield off still and also there is no guide how to choose breast shields on the box unless you look up information regarding how to choose breast shields.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought these as the standard shield included with the pump I brought was too big. The softer top to these shields gives a much better and more comfortable fit than the standard plastic ones issued with the breast pumps. Only available in a couple of sizes though and as a two pack, a single option would be helpful.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality product - but with flaws [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Came with the purchase of a Medela breast pump set, and have found these to be of good quality. Easy to fit onto the Medela pump and easy to clean. Appreciate the little bobble at top to ensure you have it in the right position particularly for night pumps. However did find these leaked if you relaxed back, and were not upright, which was quite annoying for the middle of the night pump sessions, as lost a bit of milk before I realized the reason for the leaking.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found it rather tricky to find the best size shield when expressing breastmilk. The ones I was given in hospital were not quite right and ended up leaving horrible marks/welts on my sore breasts! When discharged from hospital I managed to find a better size and pumping became easier. I'm not sure how they compare to other brands as I've only ever used the Medela shields and pumps, but I always found them rather uncomfortable (even when the correct size was found).
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Similar to original [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased these breast shields to use with the Medela Harmony Manual Breast Pump as I needed a smaller size breast shield than what is supplied with the pump. To be honest, I don’t really feel a huge difference between the regular Medela PersonalFit shields and this PersonalFit Flex. It has a softer rim than the regular shields and you can rotate the shield to any angle you prefer but this hasn’t made a significant difference to me. However, I did need the smaller size shield so it was worth the purchase to me.
Date published: 2020-03-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_98537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT