ePharmacy logo
 
$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
Buying Prescriptions Online at the Chemist Warehouse
Colgate Savacol Daily Use Antibacterial Toothpaste 100g
  Product ID: 98776

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Savacol Daily Use Antibacterial Toothpaste 100g

Colgate Savacol Daily Use Antibacterial Toothpaste 100g

Product ID: 98776
$8.99
$1.00 Off RRP!
Don't Pay RRP: $9.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Colgate Savacol Daily Use Antibacterial Toothpaste formula helps to promote gum health and provides antibacterial protection.

Gum Health

It's important to take good care of your gums. Antibacterial toothpastes help fights bacterial plaque along the gum line to help you care for your gums. When plaque that is constantly forming on your teeth accumulates, it can harden over time. The bacteria found in this build-up can affect the health of your gums. 

Maintaining healthy gums provides a strong foundation for teeth.

Caring for Gums
Colgate Savacol toothpaste uses a specially designed antibacterial formula with advanced technology* to help keep gums strong and healthy. This clinically proven** gentle formula actively fights bacterial plaque^ along the gum line to reduce its regrowth, helping to enhance gum health.

Promote gum health and antibacterial protection with Colgate Savacol.

Size: 100g

*vs ordinary fluoride non-antibacterial toothpaste
**Zinc citrate is clinically proven to reduce bacteria
^by reducing the bacteria that cause plaque

Suitable For: Adult

Product Claims: No Colgate Toothpaste contains sugar.

Size: 100g

KEY FEATURES

• COLGATE SAVACOL TOOTHPASTE: formula helps to promote gum health and antibacterial protection
• ANTIBACTERIAL TOOTHPASTE: Colgate Savacol toothpaste is an antibacterial toothpaste for healthy gums
• HEALTHY GUMS: Gentle formula actively fights bacteria on gums, plaque regrowth^ and tartar build up
• STRONG FOUNDATION FOR TEETH: specially designed antibacterial formula helps keep gums healthy and support a strong foundation for teeth.
• DAILY USE: Fluoride formula suitable for daily use

Warnings

No Colgate toothpaste contains sugar.

Ingredients

Water, Hydrated Silica, Sorbitol, Glycerin, PEG-12, Tetrapotassium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Zinc Citrate, Flavour, PVM/MA Copolymer, Sodium Monoflourophosphate, Sodium Hydroxide, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Saccharin, Benzyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Oleanolic Acid, Eugenol, CI 77891.

Contains: Sodium Monofluorophosphate 1.1% w/w (equiv. 1450 ppm F).

Allergen Free From: Sugar

Directions

- Brush thoroughly at least twice a day or as directed by your dental professional.
- Do not swallow. Rinse with a small amount of water.
- Not recommended for children under 6 years unless. Colgate recommends specially formulated Colgate children's toothpaste.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This carton is recyclable.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and mild [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] very impressed, nice smell, soft and gentle, and yet quite effective, i like it
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate sensodyne *Amazing* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely amazing. I have always been quite picky with my toothpaste and only ever used Colgate total as it leaves my teeth feeling cleanest for longest. Well not anymore, Colgate savacol not only leaves my teeth feeling clean all day it has also reduced a little gum bleed. I don't know whether its just in my head but my mouth just felt better all round after the first use. This will now be my new toothpaste.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitivity has reduced greatly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate savacol is great. The taste is better than most toothpastes, doesn't leave a chalky residue in your mouth and on the teeth. Texture is not gritty, claggy or yuck. Pleasant to use. Twice a day made a huge difference for me, and after 5 days I treated myself to a bowl of icecream and strawberry thickshake. Not one issue. No cringing in pain because of the sensitivity, but pure enjoyment because I was pain free and enjoyed the treats.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Savacol Toothpaste - great one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recommend the Colgate Savacol toothpaste especially If you experience gum or teeth sensitivity problems. Also I love the great taste that left in my mouth afterwards. I enjoyed using this toothpaste
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for healthy gums [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pleasant tasting toothpaste, my gums did feel better the longer I used it. Hubby tried it and he is very picky and he wants it to be our regular toothpaste, so that says a lot about it.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good New Toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this toothpaste and really liked it. It has a thicker consistency than others I use but it leaves the mouth feeling fresh and your teeth clean. What more do you want from a toothpaste? I gave it 5 stars.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coles savacol toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Highly recommended Colgate savacol toothpaste - it has a mild taste, doesn't irritate my senWorthsitive gums. Compared to other toothpastes I use, this was superior and left my mouth feeling more clean. I'll definitely be buying this again. Worth the extra few dollars.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is light in flavour and very gentle on gum, my teeth also feels less irritable after using it for just a week.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this toothpaste, gum health has improved and my teeth fee clean for longer.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall, I am pretty impressed with this toothpaste. It definately does what it claims! Just after 2 days of using it, my gums stopped bleeding when brushing... this has never happened before with any other product! This will definately be my 'go to' toothpase from now on!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savacol toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Taste fresh taste, teeth seem to be whiter Does contain sodium Lauryl sulphate
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very foamy, less built up on my teeth. My teeth feel clean after using the toothpaste. I like the packaging which I can store standing up to save space and easy dispensing.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste for gums and teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate's Savacol Toothpaste has improved my gum health greatly , while still cleaning and keeping my teeth healthy .
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toothpaste is great. It makes your breath fresh for hours, and your mouth feels clean. It has a nice minty taste, I recommend.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has really worked for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toothpaste has been great for my gum issues (bleeding etc.). I’ve previously been advised at times to use the Savacol mouthwash for my gums by my dentist & I don’t love it - the taste isn’t great & it makes my mouth & tongue numb. I could tell this was a savacol product as it had a similar sensation, but much milder, so it was more pleasant to use. The taste was also more minty which was great. I’ve had no gum bleeding the whole time I’ve used this toothpaste. I definitely feel it has been better at reducing the tartar build up on my gum line than my regular toothpaste & after 5 days of continued use, there is minimal build up now. I’m really please with this toothpaste & will absolutely continue using it!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Savacol Toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let's keep it short and sweet. Taste: acceptable it is not too strong but also gives a minty fresh feeling Plaque: found myself having less plaque build-up, less furry feeling and after brushing teeth my teeth feel more smoother than a lot of the toothpaste I have used. Calculus: Not building up as quick as it does (although it is hard to tell with 5 days use) Price: although I saw it for 8$ I think the fact that it does what it needs to do better than most toothpastes I think I have been convinced to make the switch to this toothpaste once it is finished. But might be good to provide some dental practices with samples because O feel like people need to try it first to realise that it is much better than a normal toothpaste. Packaging: acceptable Consistency: very creamy and foams up really well which tells me it spreads around the mouth. A little bit goes a long way. Overall: 9.5/10
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gum health [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved it! I could see a difference in my gums within two days. I will definitely be using this toothpaste again.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh clean toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found the toothpaste to work well, leaving a clean and fresh feeling. It has a pleasant taste and a convenient tube that stands up nicely on the vanity
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked the taste, not too strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked the taste and I’m very fussy. It was minty but not too strong. Foamy but not too bubbly. Left a very fresh and clean feel.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Savacol Toothpaste review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate Savacol Toothpaste has a pleasant and somewhat familiar flavour with a good amount of texture and a clean aftertaste.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate great tasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tasting toothpaste leaves your mouth feeing clean and fresh. If it does what it says win win.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savacol toothpaste is antibacterial [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really enjoyed Colgate’s Savacol toothpaste. As someone with gum issues, I feel like I’m giving my gums an extra layer of protection! My only wish is that the packaging tell me more of what makes it antibacterial? It says it uses advanced technology, but what actually provides the antibacterial protection? It seems like it’s Zinc Citrate after some research, but just wish this was explained on packaging!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The toothpaste you want for healthy gums [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toothpaste has a nice subtle flavour, isn’t too minty. I have had issues with bleeding gums and sensitive teeth for years. I had only been using this toothpaste for a week when I had my annual check up the dentist was very pleased that the bleeding was much less. Over all I’m really happy with one and can see this toothpaste becoming my regular.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice toothpaste refreshing to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tooth paste was really great to use - and with the rest of the family. No complaints but instead compliments of having cleaner and fresher teeth!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product was great, teeth felt clean after use. Taste of the toothpaste wasn’t overpowering which was great. Will continue to use this brand
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lasting taste and handy size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great long lasting taste, and very convenient easy to handle size tube
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels cleaner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this toothpaste better than most I have ever tried. My teeth feel much cleaner after using. It leaves your mouth feeling fresh and refreshed.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Savacol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really liked the texture & taste. Had a bit of an ache which it helped. Just enough minty-ness. Helps with buildup
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great toothpaste that suppirta gum health. A little expensive so thats why i get it from CW
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Savacol - superior toothpaste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate Savacol Toothpaste is a superior toothpaste. The tube, to start with, it a thicker tube, which makes it easy to stand on the bathroom benchtop, and comes with a flip top lid (unlike other brand with similar tubes that use an annoying screw cap), so already I am happy with the ease of using this toothpaste and can tell its a superior product just by looking at it! The taste is minty, but not too overpowering like other brands, just the right amount of minty freshness without feeling like it's making my mouth burn. I used the toothpaste twice daily for 2 weeks and have been happy with the results.... no inflamed gums, and I can notice a lot less tartar build up by night brushing, than usual. Highly recommended product, as I feel like my entire mouth is so much cleaner!
Date published: 2021-07-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_119
  • loc_en_AU, sid_98776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT